NICE inContact Reviews | Glassdoor

NICE inContact Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
NICE inContact President, CEO, and Director Paul Jarman
Paul Jarman
250 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, Great People(in 29 reviews)

  • "Decent work/life balance with a generous work from home policy(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "New upper management that doesn't even know what their team does(in 22 reviews)

  • "Some growing pains but we know how to learn and get past them(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Exciting Times Ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone agrees it's an incredibly exciting time to be at NICE inContact! Financials are strong, we seem to be growing in all our locations globally, and we recently acquired a fantastic startup team (Brand Embassy) in Prague. There's a lot of potential here with our partnership & you can feel the energy everywhere you go. Additionally - management has done some awesome things this year: Employee Appreciation Week, Global Community Month, Social Hours, and we're doing more now in the Diversity & Inclusion space -- all good things! I'm very optimistic about our future.

    Cons

    Only con I can think of is that we really need to improve our Parental Leave policies. We're really behind on this one - especially for a tech company. Even our local competitors in Utah have been really ahead of us on this one. I hope our new VP of HR will address this soon.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2019-06-20

    NICE inContact Response

    August 20, 2019NICE inContact Team

    Thank you so much for sharing your extremely positive experience. It gives us great pleasure and pride to read. We always love to hear how our employees feel about the environment and opportunity we can provide. NICE inContact is indeed on a fascinating journey, and we want to see all our employees enjoy this journey with us. I am pleased to hear that the events we held this year have been making an impact and we're excited for more to come. Watch this space! In your response to parental leave, this is something we are reviewing now and will soon be announcing a positive change. More to come soon! Thank you again for your review. Mairead Buckley | VP Human Resources

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to sell...if you can survive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Named Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NICE inContact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products, great support and sales leads the way.

    Cons

    Not a place to be nurtured.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2020-01-09
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Accounts Executive 

    I worked at NICE inContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big company with many resources.

    Cons

    A bit too bureaucratic at times and the acquisitions have been tough in the integrations.

    NICE inContact2020-02-21
  4. "Average Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Partner in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NICE inContact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote Work, Bonus, Knowledgeable Team Members

    Cons

    I was on a very micromanaged team, I guess this depends on the manager but definitely not my style. Too experienced to have to report task by task several times a week.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2020-02-04
  5. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior District Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay! Flexible hours! Awesome team! Terrific training and support.

    Cons

    Not really a con but struggling to understand why NICE and inContact don't work better together. It's a no brainer to work together.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2019-12-24
  6. "Awful place to work for sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NICE inContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a great employee planning activity group.

    Cons

    Commissions are always wrong. Management micromanages and likes to threaten people with their job to make numbers.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2020-01-06
  7. "Best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and products are amazing! I couldn't be happier working here. Everyone is so talented and my team has been incredibly helpful in getting me up to speed. I will also say that all the internal equipment, applications and processes are outstanding which helps me work to the best of my ability.

    Cons

    The only thing somewhat negative I can say is that the interview process was a little long and involved but well worth it. Also, there were some issues with travel but those have since been resolved.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2019-12-19
  8. "Fun company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is super profitable and takes really good care of it's employees. There is a lot of opportunity especially in sales. I see myself staying here for a long time. There is a health clinic and gym on site at the SLC office. Great quality of life.

    Cons

    It's a bit of a commute down to Sandy from South Salt Lake.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2019-12-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "An amazing culture with top notch professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity to work at NICE inContact for a little over a year and it has been an amazing place for my career and development. The leaders of HR and R&D that I work with on a daily basis, care deeply about the employees and their professional development. I can say this with all sincerity, this has been the best place I've ever worked at and here are a few reasons why. 1. Career growth, NIC has promoted over 190 employees in 2019 alone, and is continually providing opportunities for employees to make an impact and grow their career financially, and technically. 2. Flexible work environment, My manager trusts me to complete my work and if I need to work remote on occasion, she trusts me to do my job where ever I'm located. 3. Culture, I'm part of our events committee and we really focus on providing a positive, inclusive culture that promotes diversity and inclusion. 4. Tech Company, best tech wins here, we are not vendor locked in and we give our employees the autonomy to make decisions based upon what technical and solution best suites our business and technical needs, no short-cuts when it comes to delivering the best quality customer experience solution in the market. I would recommend everyone to Nice inContact.

    Cons

    None! We're growing so much, we might need to add additional space soon.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2019-12-11
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Under resourced with a lot of dysfunction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NICE inContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products and the recognized market leader in this space. Exciting vision for the future with plans to continue strong growth

    Cons

    Will not hire enough resources to support the work being done. Plan on leadership demanding more work to be accomplished without providing the resources to do it. You will be very busy here. If someone on your team leaves, good luck getting enough budget to hire a replacement. You will most likely have to hire in the Philippines or India and it will take months to get that approved. The annual pay raise system is highly dysfunctional. Managers are given a percent increase budget but cannot give their team the same percent increase across the board even if all team members are meeting or exceeding expectations. The system forces managers to choose some team members to get raises while others must get little or no raise at all. For example, if the raise pool is based on 3.0% of current salaries, the manager cannot give a 3.0% raise to anyone on their team. They are forced to choose some team members to get a minimum 3.5% raise and the other team members will have lower raises or no raise at all in order to fund the other team member raises. This is the requirement even if all team members are meeting expectations. Bonuses are similar. Turnover is a big problem at NICE inContact

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2019-12-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 339 reviews