NICE inContact "growing pains" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

NICE inContact Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Oct 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
NICE inContact President, CEO, and Director Paul Jarman
Paul Jarman
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, Great People(in 29 reviews)

  • "Decent work/life balance with a generous work from home policy(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "New upper management that doesn't even know what their team does(in 22 reviews)

  • "Some growing pains but we know how to learn and get past them(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company. Awesome opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for those who want them. We work hard, play hard and we earn our rewards. Nice inContact is THE leader in our space and we are experiencing considerable growth in our business as a result.

    Cons

    Some growing pains but we know how to learn and get past them.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2018-10-08

    NICE inContact Response

    October 17, 2018Talent Management

    Fantastic review. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Company has growing pains. Communication between different departments need improment.

    NICE inContact2018-09-16

    NICE inContact Response

    October 8, 2018Talent Management

    We are definitely excited about our growth. Global communication is a primary focus for the organization and we are confident that it will continue to improve as we refine our processes and standardize our communication pathways.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (49)

    "Used to Be Okay, Acquired by NICE, Then More Like "EVIL""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time

    Pros

    The only thing that keeps this rating from being two stars instead of one is that I still believe the inContact-based management is basically good and trying to fight parent company NICE's bad policies that have been negatively affecting employee morale since the acquisition. Otherwise, there's not much positive to say anymore.

    Cons

    I've worked here for several years now, and it used to be not a bad company. It wasn't perfect--there were lots of growing pains, immature processes, and ineffective legacy middle managers--but company management generally tried to do the right thing by employees. It was a good technology company to work for here in Utah. The CEO is also well regarded and has always appeared to be a genuine and caring man. Unfortunately, this is all no more. In 2016, inContact was acquired by an Israel-based company called NICE. We soon came to learn that NICE's business practices are anything but "nice," despite all the standard post-merger fluff that "nothing major is changing." Over the past two years, NICE has slowly taken away everything that made inContact a fun, thriving, employee-friendly company. Despite its increased success as a combined entity with us, NICE is very CHEAP. Everything is cut to the bone, so we have watched as various benefits and niceties have been "brought in line with NICE corporate practices." For example, annual raises were severely limited. And bonuses used to be paid quarterly but are switching to being paid annually, and of course it takes until late March to pay for the previous year--because, why? That was before the layoffs. NICE is obsessed with cutting costs, so finally it determined that U.S.-based workers are expensive. Those jobs can be off-shored to new company employees in other companies for less money, so that's what's been happening. Various areas of the company have been gutted, culminating recently in the internal IT group being almost totally cut down to a skeleton crew (so sad for those people). As a side note, if you're a developer, I wouldn't recommend working here at all because NICE will eventually figure out you're too expensive.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2018-02-14

    NICE inContact Response

    June 25, 2018

    Thanks for taking your time to provide feedback. Since NICE acquired inContact more than a year ago, we’ve been undergoing a process of change. Our business has grown tremendously since that time, reaffirming our belief in this acquisition. But that change process is still going on, and there are still some organizational pains lingering. We want to take advantage of the strengths of both companies – and that means learning how to adapt and to best align with each other. Every change is complex – and learning how best to adapt to a change takes time. We are committed to enabling employees to do their best work, connect with their purpose, and understand the tremendous impact each employee has on the business. If you have additional concerns and suggestions, please contact us directly at feedback.for.paul.jarman@niceincontact.com. Thanks again for being a part of inContact. – Paul Jarman, CEO

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Family Oriented Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Analyst in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Works with employees that have family issues and is great about helping if needed

    Cons

    Needs to get through growing pains of being newly acquired and give options for career development.

    NICE inContact2018-02-26
  5. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company Culture, and Employee Attitudes are one of the key reasons to work here. While there are bad eggs with every employer, NICE inContact tends to hire professionally driven, and highly motivated people. Not to mention most are friendly and eager to help others when possible. The company is 100% Performance Based, meaning you control your future. This means your Salary (Raises), Bonuses, Promotions (Career Path), are entirely within your own control. This creates a fun and exciting atmosphere, where you know what your next steps are. Within my Org - Pay is on par if not HIGHER than most Tech companies in the area. (Again you control this so if you aren't making what you want, prove you deserve more) CEO is Phenomenal and knows almost everyone by their First Name. Paul really emphasizes the personal aspect of this company. If you are loyal to NICE inContact - They are loyal to YOU! We have quite a few employees here, that began employment during the companies startup period 20 Years Ago. All have grown and matured with the company. It's not often you find a company that can keep people happy for 15-20 years.

    Cons

    Growing Pains, Growing Pains, Growing Pains. The company has exploded in size, was acquired by a fortune company, and continues to grow daily. This has caused copious amounts of Growing Pains, with some being externally visible. Leadership is almost always in REACTIVE mode due to this. They are working hard to move to a PRO-ACTIVE model, but again Growing Pains are causing Roadblocks there too. Work/Life Balance is hard. Especially with the Performance Based Promotion/Compensation model. Moving up requires dedication and time, which will naturally affect your work/life balance. This is with any compContany, not specific to NICE inContact.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2018-01-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time

    Pros

    Company cares about employees (HR feedback has been taken seriously and resulted in company changes) as well a great atmosphere with great people. New building and always posting positive results / sales quarters is nice as well.

    Cons

    With the great growth comes the growing pains. Standard process changes and refinements based on companies growth and recent acquisitions. Nothing out of the ordinary though for those fronts.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2016-08-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Director Customer Advocacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NICE inContact for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Founder, good people. growing, superior product.

    Cons

    growing pains from small to enterprise business. uncompetitive pay scales.

    NICE inContact2016-07-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact

    Pros

    Challenging environment - great opportunities for growth. Great people, great teams, great environment.

    Cons

    Some growing pains due to the significant growth in such a short time, but weathering it pretty well.

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2015-10-05

    NICE inContact Response

    November 6, 2015Team inContact

    We appreciate your supportive comments and feedback! It’s people like you that help make inContact the best place to work. Keep it up!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good place to work - can become great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time

    Pros

    Great technology, great solutions to offer customers. Great people to work with - as in, some of the best I've ever worked with. Always work hard, and try to help each other in spite of the constant busy-ness. Selling a ton. Beating the competition.

    Cons

    Up until now, the company strategy has been unclear - trying to grow a certain % or achieving a certain revenue number is not exactly the vision/strategy that can inspire greatness. A lot of growing pains. Small company trying to grow up in processes, practices and approach - it can be a painful evolution. We will get there, but it takes time and patience to get there. Company executives need to be more willing to stay the course, and not veer off for the latest/greatest shiny object.

    NICE inContact2015-07-28
  10. "inContact is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Advisor in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NICE inContact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    inContact is a great place to work. This is the only company I have ever come across that rewards its Support employees the same way it rewards its Sales employees, including free trips for employee and a guest, cash, bonuses, iPads, etc. The culture is fantastic! Management not only encourages ideas, it acts to make changes and rewards the employees who make submissions. The company is young and ahead of its competition.

    Cons

    The only real con is that Management can sometimes be a little schizophrenic when they introduce changes. They have a tendency to make a very quick decision and then have to switch back to the old way later, however, I attribute this to growing pains more than anything else. And it does sometimes feel like the organization structure is a little on the top-heavy side. Does everyone have to be a VP of something?

    Continue reading
    NICE inContact2014-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews