KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

NJM Insurance

Engaged Employer

NJM Insurance

Add a Review

NJM Insurance Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 344 reviews

4.0
97%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
NJM Insurance President and Chief Executive Officer  Mitch Livingston (no image)
Mitch Livingston
4 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of NJM Insurance and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it

    Sep 24, 2020 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment is very friendly. And the team is great

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good Benefits

    Aug 23, 2021 - Business Process Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits - a lot of PTO and separate sick time

    Cons

    Limited time for lunch. Not a ton of work life balance unless you use your own time. A lot of work and inadequate pay.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    NJM

    Jul 28, 2021 - Principal Technical Analyst in Ewing, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide great benefit options

    Cons

    Not enough flexibility with schedule

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    IT Department

    Oct 5, 2020 - Functional Analyst Intern in West Trenton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the positive, family-oriented work environment

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Worst corporate culture EVER seen!

    Sep 18, 2020 - Senior Policy Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent PTO (that you typically can’t even use)

    Cons

    If I could give 0 stars I would. I worked at NJM for 12 years & it just got worse & worse! Micromanaging, HR doesn’t evaluate work complaints/issues, management retaliation for employees reaching out to HR, over worked, under paid, unrealistic work expectations, ALWAYS looking for who caused the issue/mistake instead of using that time to fix the issue/mistake, base promotion opportunities & employee treatment based on their own perceptions, rumors & heresay. NO work life balance at all, low employee morale in ALL departments, management is clueless as to what I was working on or how the work is even done - yet they are the ones that evaluated my work...

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run don’t walk away

    Mar 8, 2020 - Analyst in West Trenton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay and the benefits

    Cons

    Everything else. Managers can be absent for so long that their employees don’t know whether they still work for the company. There is no training, not even for employees straight out of school. If you have a disability expect to be shown the door. LGBT employees will also not last long at this company.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    My NJM Journey

    May 1, 2018 - Business Technical Analyst, Senior in West Trenton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NJM loves to recognize and promote talent from within, so shortly after joining the company straight out of college I was selected for a highly competitive technology tract. I spent nine great years as a licensed producer and as a software developer gaining a unique insight into both customer facing and internal, business critical processes. But when presented a unique opportunity in a different field, I made the difficult decision to leave NJM - on the best of terms. I expanded my knowledge and gained technology experience at a far more rapid pace than if I had stayed. But I missed it. I missed the culture, the commitment to the values set forth by a driven leadership team. Strong executive leadership committed to a vision to serve the interests of its policy holders while advancing those of the its greatest resource - its employees. I've thought about that and appreciated how fortunate I am every day since my return. After 13 years away, NJM welcomed me back. So much has changed - I'm impressed particularly by how far NJM has come from a technology standpoint. But that culture and commitment to its employees is stronger than ever. I've been back at NJM for almost a year and without a doubt it's the best career decision I've ever made.

    Cons

    Being busy is a great thing. Sometimes the balance of attending meetings and having time to act on decisions made in those meetings can prove to be tricky even for the most adept managers of time. NJM is no exception to this common workplace rule.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Lawsuit waiting to happen!

    Apr 27, 2016 - Principal Functional Analyst in Levittown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As long as you are a female in the IT Department you never have to worry about your job. If you are a male then you best be Jewish.

    Cons

    No advancement for doing more then your job requires. No incentive to better the company because management constantly holds you back. Management is behind the times on IT knowledge - No forward thinking because of lack of knowledge and experience within the management team. HR nightmare when if you are not white or Jewish.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good company, benefits, work life balance and coworkers

    Feb 7, 2016 - Business Analyst in West Trenton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits better than average, salaries are fair (to market), offices are clean, courses available to those that see work as a career (not just a job) and management seems to be preparing for future not living in past.

    Cons

    Some coworkers want to live in the past and struggle with the changes. Management needs to better communicate its plans for the future. Lots of changes over the past few years. Makes one question what changes are coming.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Apply for welfare- same standard if living, and you'll be treated with more dignity

    Dec 4, 2015 - Systems Analyst in Trenton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ineptitude through the layers upon layers of management exposes company to easy discrimination lawsuits if planned correctly. Especially in IT department.

    Cons

    IT department is hiring, but most new recruits cannot stand level of incompetence and do not stay long for the meager pay

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with NJM Insurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NJM Insurance? Share Your Experiences

or