NOS Reviews | Glassdoor

NOS Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
NOS CEO Miguel Almeida (no image)
Miguel Almeida
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "In some cases it's hard to balance work and personal life(in 5 reviews)

  • "Bad salary and conditions for almost the employers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions 

    I have been working at NOS full-time

    Pros

    Goood Shift options and good pay

    Cons

    Nothing really interesting about Cons

    NOS2019-09-13
  2. "Good for a first job, i wouldn't work there for more than 1 year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Call Center in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NOS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Average salaries and good environment.

    Cons

    Almost no time for breaks or to have dinner. Pressure to always keep working or you could be fired at the end of every month.

    Advice to Management

    Better contracts.

    NOS2019-09-07
  3. "Nice to work for a while, but wouldn't recommend as a life job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Environment and Team Leaders are great

    Cons

    You need to realize clients are calling because they have a problem and some might be a bit too rude.

    NOS2019-08-09
  4. "Nos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NOS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team spirit Dinamic and young teams

    Cons

    Long working hours Short salary

    NOS2019-07-24
  5. "Overall - A Good Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a good team and interesting work.

    Cons

    Culture to work 24/7, High Stress environment

    Advice to Management

    Micro management is not the way. If you want to be an agile company, you have to let people grow and evolve. We can not want people to have the right attitude when we do not give the right support

    NOS2019-06-17
  6. "NOS Cinemas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff in Lisbon

    I worked at NOS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good part-time salary. Felixibility with schedule sometimes.

    Cons

    Poorly managed. Managers didn't know how to properly lead a team. Unprofessional at times.

    NOS2019-05-28
  7. "Intense, but you get your money back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NOS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to do a lot of work streams... Very hands on since design to production... You do it all, all the time... A big lesson on working and growing

    Cons

    Demand and commitemment implies leaving other things behind. Not the best for family work balance

    Advice to Management

    Manage people and let them grow. Micro management is not the way

    NOS2019-04-24
  8. "I kinda like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NOS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun an collaborative environment; great responsibility from day 1

    Cons

    Company is too much profit focused; hard to go up in your career

    NOS2019-04-23
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NOS full-time

    Pros

    Great employee experience and work infrastructure

    Cons

    Salary could be better considering that it is a technology company

    NOS2019-03-28
  10. "Inequity between delivery and compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NOS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Is still a good school to gain experience and work bases in an organizational context of change and disruption

    Cons

    Weak process of obtaining and producing management information; effort is not recognized, underpayment

    NOS2019-04-07
Found 71 reviews
</>Embed