NRC Health Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
NRC Health CEO and Director Michael D. Hays
Michael D. Hays
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance and the opportunity to manage your own account independently(in 18 reviews)

  • "NRC has done a great job building a strong culture that values a welcoming and fun work environment while expecting high performance(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Everyone knows parking is inconvenient and the 401k match is mediocre(in 7 reviews)

  • "Downtown Lincoln parking is awful(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Casual and fun"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Data Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is very casual and fun. Expectations are clearly set and great training is provided to set you up for success.

    Cons

    401k match is only 1.5% if you contribute 6%

    NRC Health2020-04-13

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    We're glad you enjoy our environment! Thanks for the feedback on our 401k match. Our benefits team reviews our comprehensive benefits package regularly and it's nice to have an associate's perspective. Thank you!

  2. "Nothing short of amazing."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that embraces what feels like grassroots, bottom up instead of top down leadership.

    Cons

    I do not have a con to speak of.

    Continue reading
    NRC Health2020-04-10

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Thanks for the great review! As always, please e-mail talent@nrchealth.com if you have any concerns or suggestions.

  3. "Pros definitely outweigh the cons"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High degree of autonomy, great PTO policy, lots of opportunities to make an impact right away, opportunities for job crafting

    Cons

    Everyone knows parking is inconvenient and the 401k match is mediocre.

    Continue reading
    NRC Health2020-04-06

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Thanks for your review - we believe all associates can make an impact from day one! Thanks for the feedback on parking and the 401k match - if you have more to share, please contact us at talent@nrchealth.com.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is everything. Being a newer associate, it's refreshing to be a part of a company who not only speaks about culture each and every day, but truly lives it. Everyone cares about everyone in the company, and fellow associates are always willing to help in times of need. It is a true collaborative environment. We all have our own roles within the organization, but everyone, across all departments, works together to achieve the common goal of helping our partners utilize our data to be the best their organizations can be. We get to make a difference in healthcare!

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Continue reading
    NRC Health2020-03-13

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Wow - thanks for the fantastic review! We couldn't have said it better ourselves - we're glad you feel at home with NRC Health.

  5. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Services Coordinator in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work culture, career growth opportunities

    Cons

    Limited parking options that are close

    NRC Health2020-03-07

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Thanks for your review! We take pride in our growth opportunities for our current associates. We understand parking options are limited - thanks for your understanding as we continue to find creative solutions to alleviate our associates' parking needs.

  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OUTSIDE SALES in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture is great and commission opportunity can be very lucrative

    Cons

    Industry evolving fast, many unknowns 5 years out

    Continue reading
    NRC Health2020-02-12

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Thanks for the positive review - we take pride in our uncapped commission opportunity! If you'd like to share more of your ideas on investing and developing, don't hesitate to e-mail talent@nrchealth.com.

  7. "Tread carefully"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, good clients and some travel.

    Cons

    Poor pay and disorganized management.

    Continue reading
    NRC Health2020-02-10

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are a pay for performance organization and our sales team's earning potential is uncapped- the sky is the limit! We are always here to listen, shoot us an email at talent@nrchealth.com

  8. "NRC Health overall net positive place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, lots of training/everyone is willing to stop and help you, great pay for Data specialist, generous PTO policy.

    Cons

    Parking is difficult, company needs a bigger building, 401k match is minimal, health insurance is cheap but not great coverage.

    Continue reading
    NRC Health2020-02-04

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Thanks for your feedback and patience as we work through our building re-design. We have created several associate teams to address our growing business - stay tuned!

  9. "Fine work, pay stinks"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, generous absence policy

    Cons

    High performance expectations for little compensation

    NRC Health2020-01-11

    NRC Health Response

    April 15, 2020Associate Talent

    Thanks for your comments! After a compensation review and receiving feedback from our associates, we have raised our minimum starting wage to $15. If you have additional feedback, please reach out to associateresources@nrchealth.com.

  10. "NRC Health provides opportunities to shine and make a difference"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, relaxed work environment, dress for your day dress code, beer:30 every Friday, flexible scheduling, great relationship with my boss, lots of organizational support to try new things & not being afraid to fail, great relationships with fellow associates, opportunity to travel, willingness to spend money where it makes sense to improve and get better, support for training opportunities to grow professionally, downtown location, ability to park in the same building I work, and most importantly the mission to improve healthcare every day across the country!

    Cons

    The building is due for updates - the color scheme and cubicle farm structure is outdated and space is too tight. Need more desk space, conference rooms, and modern amenities. Also, the 401k match is due for an upgrade.

    NRC Health2019-12-19

    NRC Health Response

    January 7, 2020Associate Talent

    Thanks for your spot-on comments! We're currently working to make our building work better for our associates - thanks for your patience!

Found 127 reviews