NRS Media Reviews | Glassdoor

NRS Media Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
NRS Media Global CEO 	Neil Tanner (no image)
Neil Tanner
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Met some great people that previously worked here and still work here(in 5 reviews)

  • "regular coaching every week whether it's side by side or listening to your call's really helps you develop into a brilliant ISE(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Former Employee and Road Warrior that loved my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    travel to places you never thought you'd end up, personal growth- lots of training for employees, team-oriented environment, fun and smart people in leadership as well as in the ranks, great travel perks- you keep all your frequent traveler points, loads of vacation time to compensate for heavy travel.

    Cons

    travel can be tiring and overwhelming, lacked growth strategies for company success, in need of inspirational leader.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2014-05-14

    NRS Media Response

    May 20, 2015Human Resources Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that our employees are enjoying the benefits of working for NRS, including travel, personal growth, training, a team-oriented environment, and generous vacation time. Since the time of your comments in May 2014, we have a new CEO, Neil Tanner, and a clear growth strategy for the company’s future success. We appreciate that leaders who micromanage or simply dictate will not achieve the best results and strongly believe that our renewed leadership team possesses the skills needed to inspire our employees to deliver results to their full potential. Thank you once again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at NRS Media full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work. Be prepared to work

    Cons

    Daily hectic work schedule all year round

    NRS Media2020-01-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Account Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NRS Media full-time

    Pros

    Its really an awesome place

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    NRS Media2017-08-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Smyrna, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to travel Autonomy in decision making for the most part

    Cons

    No opportunity to advance Company in state of flux

    NRS Media2015-08-18

    NRS Media Response

    August 20, 2015Human Resources Specialist

    Thanks for your comments. We are pleased to offer our employees the ability to travel and to have autonomy in their roles. The Project Manager role has evolved into a Sales Operations Specialist position to reflect the new skills in operations management and specialized knowledge in reporting that are now required of the role. Our current employees have benefited from additional training that will help them succeed not only at NRS but also in their career. We believe these changes have helped advance and progress this role within NRS Media. Thank you once again for your review.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "The US office on life support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a cool culture and very innovative in its approach to sales and media consulting. Also used to be a fun culture where great ideas flew to the top and made things happen.

    Cons

    No longer do they value people and the travel is a grind. After being acquired by non media people in 2014 it has been run into the ground with slashes and cuts. Atlanta once had over 55 employees and now down to about 6 employees so quite crushing for the spirit.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2015-08-05

    NRS Media Response

    August 20, 2015Human Resources Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. There have been a number of changes since the business was acquired in 2014, including a complete restructure of our US business. Prior to the acquisition, our US business was operating poorly, both financially and in terms of customer satisfaction which forced some difficult decisions. The new owners have a clear vision for the future and the majority of our customers tell us that they are more than happy with the changes that have been made. Many of our employees look forward to travelling as part of their job and recent changes now provide for a much improved work/life balance. Our new management team in the US is working hard to make the business profitable and provide great service to our clients, which is largely possible due to their international business experience and the fact that they have also worked with NRS Media for many years from the media partner side. Thank you once again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great Vision, People & Potential - Weak Leadership Links , Poor Transition Execution."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media for less than a year

    Pros

    Great general training. Entertaining motivational speakers and vision casting from the very top of the organization and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Enormous disconnect between the vision cast and the actual experience. Succesful transistion can be tough with excellent leadership, AND nearly impossible when there are weak leadership links, frequent directional & policy changes, and a bad NRS Media brand, especially in more mature markets.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2015-06-19
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Old school thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to travel, be a part of a team.

    Cons

    Old way thinking - "we've always done it this way". Inflexible.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2014-05-28

    NRS Media Response

    May 20, 2015Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to offer our employees the opportunity to travel as part of their work and to be part of a great team! NRS Media was acquired in April 2014. With the introduction of our new CEO in April 2014, Neil Tanner, we have taken a look at all of the ways we do business and considered new ways to approach them. We encourage all of our employees to make suggestions if they believe there is a better way of getting something done. We certainly want our employees to feel heard and we take seriously all recommendations that could help us improve our business and carry us forward.

    Continue reading
  8. "Lost touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training, however completely overshadowed by a global management team who keeps failing when it comes to considering their employees needs, private lives and remunerations.

    Cons

    No bonuses, no pay rises, no recognition other than a few words on one of the many late night calls you have to do as part of the global management team’s way of trying to cling onto their sense of worth to their employees. Over half of the company are on bonus structures which are impossible to achieve because the management team dumps any money made into other projects.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2020-01-25
  9. "Game Over! 👎"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Zero. Absolutely f-ing zero pros.

    Cons

    Downsizing and struggles to keep the lights on. CEO doesn't remotely understand the digital media market and has totally ruined the company. He bought 20% share of the company and has taken handsomely nice half a million pay cheques on yearly basis. While the headcount has reduced from 200+ staff to below 30 globally now. It was like WWE Royal Rumble. Every few months dozens of people will be thrown out of the company. Please be strong and avoid this company, you've been warned. 💪

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2020-01-12
  10. "A great company to work for before ownership changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, flexi-time policy

    Cons

    Intensive travel involved, no recongtition for going the extra mile, wrong people at key positions in the company

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2019-02-27
Found 72 reviews