NSF International "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

NSF International Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
NSF International President Kevan P Lawlor (no image)
Kevan P Lawlor
91 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NSF International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NSF International has very great work environment and people.

    Cons

    They have some Management issues.

    NSF International2017-01-31
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NSF International full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good holiday party, good work environment.

    Cons

    Large focus on profit for a non-profit organization. Large, impacting decisions are often made on a whim by 1 or 2 individuals.

    NSF International2018-04-16
  3. "Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NSF International

    Pros

    Good working environment. Great potential.

    Cons

    Too many routines. Not good for career development.

    NSF International2017-10-13
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Don't get fooled.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NSF International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good work environment - An above average cafeteria

    Cons

    - Completely untalented IT people. - Have absolutely no respect for employees under them. - Zero direction as to what they exactly want to do. - Give you false promises. - Work 70 hrs a week and absolutely get no appreciation for that.

    Continue reading
    NSF International2017-03-15
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Can't Fix Their Problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NSF International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company offers a very nice work environment for those who work in the corporate office. For those who are not in Ann Arbor, it is 'out of sight, out of mind.'

    Cons

    It is well known and even openly spoken about that most people in the organization do not have confidence in the senior management. They talk about change. But, how can there be any change when that "Change" is being conducted by the people who are the problem??

    Continue reading
    NSF International2016-12-22
  6. "Technician for nsf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NSF International full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and holiday events

    Cons

    Salary and better promotions in the company

    NSF International2015-12-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Richmond, VA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSF International for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment. Reasonable workload

    Cons

    I would like to see more attention focused on developing processes around the globe

    NSF International2015-11-09
  8. "Good Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NSF International for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed my paid internship. Worked in consumer product testing. Learned a lot about instrumentation and equipment. Enjoyed the lunch area. Very regular schedule and relaxed work environment as long as I was hitting my targets.

    Cons

    No opportunities to stay, regardless of how well I did.

    Continue reading
    NSF International2014-12-05
  9. "A very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSF International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong management support for new ideas. Supportive work environment. Enthusiastic team spirit. Very healthy work environment. Dedication to stated mission. The on boarding process was well thought out and comprehensive. It demonstrates a long term commitment to the employees and their relationship to the company.

    Cons

    There are many people who have been in the company for a long time and are not comfortable with a philosophy of change. The organization overall is very conservative, which can hinder evolution.

    NSF International2014-06-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to work but no help with career pathing, and when you reach a certain level, they recruit from the outside."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NSF International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong mission, nice office, nice people, good benefits, nice working environment.

    Cons

    Workload can be outrageous. They just keep piling on more and more work without giving you extra staff to handle it all.No assistance from HR on career planning. They talk a good game about promoting from within, but when you reach a certain level within the company, they want to hire from the outside.

    NSF International2014-05-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews