NSU (Nova Southeastern University) Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
NSU (Nova Southeastern University) President & CEO George L. Hanbury II
George L. Hanbury II
152 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay and a lot of talk of raises and no delivery(in 26 reviews)

  • "Poor management, no room to grow, Upper management does not care about the boots on the ground or anywhere in between(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Grants Officer in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I worked at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, benefits, supervisors, and overall working environment

    Cons

    Faculty need t work how to work more collaboratively with sponsored programs staff

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-11
  2. "Good temporary company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Davie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits, decent pay, comfortable environment

    Cons

    Poor upper management and very political

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-27
  3. "Great overall"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Student Centered Culture, Positive Atmosphere

    Cons

    Work-Life Balance, should have more telecommuting and flexible schedule allowances as part of normal business practice. Benefits

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-19
  4. "Pretty Ok"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Davie, FL

    I worked at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) part-time

    Pros

    Pretty good to work there

    Cons

    Underpay student workers here and there.

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-12
  5. "Good opportunity"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enrollment Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good job, opportunity on main campus

    Cons

    Many people have been there way to many years.

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-22
  6. "University School"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great School, good benefits as part of the larger NSU family

    Cons

    Large bureaucracy led to mismanagement.

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-05
  7. "Great app"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    doing homework and helped me see the salaries

    Cons

    wish it could add specific benefits package

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-03
  8. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Front Office 

    I have been working at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) part-time

    Pros

    They are very flexible with students

    Cons

    They are only available for students

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-04-30
  9. "Overall, I would recommend working here if you ingratiate yourself with admin and keep the parents happy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Language Arts Teacher 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide resources and administrative support

    Cons

    The pay is low, and there isn't much room for growth

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-04-30
  10. "Great Colleagues, Flaky Leadership, NO Work/Life Balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Counselor in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NSU (Nova Southeastern University) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers a clear career advancement ladder, young office life, education incentives and discounts for full-time employees

    Cons

    NO work/life balance- it's understood that you assist students when they need you (late nights, weekends), you work evening and weekend events, career ladder, while clear, is unfair and outdated, muddy expectations from leadership that can vary employee to employee

    NSU (Nova Southeastern University)2020-05-13
Found 365 reviews