NTI Reviews | Glassdoor

NTI Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
NTI CEO Dr. M.J. Willard  (no image)
Dr. M.J. Willard
18 Ratings
  1. "Best company to work for ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Disability Employment in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NTI is wonderful. Company culture is great. Opportunities for training, growth and advancement are real. NTI views its employees as its greatest asset, and it really shows. What started out as a small nonprofit is now a nationwide company that helps disabled Americans find at-home jobs with legitimate employers.

    Cons

    The only con is that NTI can't find a job for every disabled American who wants to work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your inclusion efforts and advocacy for disability rights.

    NTI2019-10-02
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NTI is an awesome company with a great mission! Everyone I work with stands by our mission to help as many Americans with disabilities as we can. I am proud to say I work here.

    Cons

    Nothing. It's a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NTI2019-01-13
  3. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Grandville, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that truly sets you up to succeed and find a job. You have the option to work full-time or part-time.

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company.

    NTI2018-08-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Limited Job Offers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NTI part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are none. There are no pros.

    Cons

    No jobs. The same 2 job offers for seasonal work. They do not offer employment throughout the year. I have been with them for 3 years and I had 1 job for seasonal. I am pursuing another TTW Program.

    Advice to Management

    Either get better job opportunities or stop taking the government's money. Our tax dollars is funding your program and your program is very limited. Quality assurance needs to be done on NTI.

    NTI2018-08-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fake scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in Lancaster, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NTI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No no No pros stay away

    Cons

    They send you packages with other names on them and I think it’s some kind of legal matter behind all that in this truly was a scam

    Advice to Management

    Should be taken to court

    NTI2018-07-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTI part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent compensation, very friendly employees

    Cons

    Not many job options to choose from

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    NTI2018-04-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Needs Fresh Management & Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMentor in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    helping Disabled become Employed is excellent.

    Cons

    Constant procedure changes; stale core employees; immature managers; overload part-time employees with work; Job descriptions are not informative about how the company runs; NTI has limited resources and jobs to accommodate many of the disabled people they accept, the screening is poor, consists of part time people with little insight of who will is a good candidate; The jobs are all Call Center, and limited,... Same jobs for months, there are other positions in programs created for people who do not qualify; NTI is funded by Social Security, the Company must adhere to all the Government Guidelines; when the problems mount due to NTI's management inefficient abilities, they invent another department where the applicant can look for jobs, the same applicants that should not have been accepted in the first place. The operational procedure is chaotic, redundant, considering the amount of technology businesses have today. unscheduled meetings on Skype or conference with staff, or manager. Management likes people that agree, and flatter them and the organization.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The do not like criticism only agreement with all their policies and changes

    NTI2018-03-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Internal Polictics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NTI full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work from home. Good work schedule.

    Cons

    Politics with management lead to quick decisions to fire employees without proper reviews. This is due to having the company in an at will state. The company does not take into consideration your work ethics and work performance. There is no job security or warning they job firer you. Because they receive SSI/SSDI benefits it seems they are quickly willing to let people go once the funds from the SSA agency are... used up.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The company should be more loyal to their employees. The company should take the time to have proper reviews and conversations with an employee before they simply make the decision to terminate their employment. The company needs to have a heart especially since they are working with the disabled and a lot of these employees depend on the income they are receiving. Especially, since most of the employees they let go... have had their disability benefits terminated since working with the company for a certain period of time. The company should have a system in place for supervisors to be able to have one on one meetings with upper management regarding their immediate manager just like they do for the manager to meet with the employees of the supervisors.

    Show More
    NTI2018-01-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NTI

    Pros

    a great place to work

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about it

    NTI2017-08-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter/ CSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/CSD in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People. Good training. Decent Pay. Good management

    Cons

    Not many..at that time there was a lack of full-time opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    NTI2017-06-12
Found 41 reviews
</>Embed