NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems "learn a lot" Reviews | Glassdoor

NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems Employee Reviews about "learn a lot"

Updated Jan 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is very difficult to manage(in 13 reviews)

  • "office politics, no work life balance, no transparency and 10 hours of shift timings(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "learn a lot"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "End User Computing Sr Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    can learn a lot on technical stuff

    Cons

    you can find bias on person.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-01-11
  2. "I am working as etl developer in production support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn a lot here everyday.

    Cons

    Cafeteria is small and good as well.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2017-10-17
  3. "Worst Work Place Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get to learn a lot if you are in Software Engineer field especially if you are not from Computer Science Background

    Cons

    Not good salary, No benefits No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    You need to improve this company in every department

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2017-04-29
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Java Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    *. You will get to learn a lot * You will learn a lot about Insurance Domain * Promotion is easy

    Cons

    * Does not provide competitive salary * No good employee benefits

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2016-01-13
  5. "Good place to learn and then to LEAVE in a YEAR or TWO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems

    Pros

    Will get to learn a lot on technology and programming

    Cons

    TOO MUCH TO SAY.... HORRIBLE IN MANAGING

    Advice to Management

    If yo can't afford , Don't PROMISE

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2015-01-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only good thing about this company it has got some wonderful technical people.. under whom u can learn a lot . At least the people whom i worked under were very good . Good Domain knowledge.

    Cons

    They would fool you with numbers on paper your package says something and in hand what ever u get is entirely different. There is a variable component included in your CTC which in my whole career got only 2 quarters out of 12 quarters which i have spent here that's some thing very ridiculous. Facilities are pathetic. HR policies are hopeless. They expect you to come on every weekend which is horrible. No processes.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My only piece of advice would be don't treat employees like slaves and laborers. At-least provide some good configuration desktops to work not age old IBM dabbas.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2013-04-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Can learn a lot technically

    Cons

    no personal life after joining

    Advice to Management

    wake up

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2012-09-14
Found 7 reviews