NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is very difficult to manage(in 13 reviews)

  • "office politics, no work life balance, no transparency and 10 hours of shift timings(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Balance Flexible timings for employee Team are very good

    Cons

    Low Salary & Benefits Depends on project as well

    Advice to Management

    Please give bonus and increments

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2018-05-15
  2. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Very good learning oppurtunities for freshers

    Cons

    No work life balance. Too much work, too little time

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2020-01-16
  3. "Ntt data Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    some project management is poor

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-12-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good growth and learning lot of things for fresher.

    Cons

    Internal Politics Favoritism More than 10 hours of work Management won't care about employee. No work life balance Less pay Not good leaders

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-09-23
  5. "Place with learning and travel opportunities but with a work culture to be corrected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Onsite opportunities, salary package compared to market, salary yaar on year hike

    Cons

    Bonus disbursal does not happen, no focus on process than a Shere startup attitude. Work life balance screws up.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-07-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Run for your life..... I wish I could give negative ratings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't possibly think of any. Look for cons, one can be amused..

    Cons

    1. No respect to employees 2. This company is runs like a family business where few people can make or break your career in the company. 3. HR policies are the worst. 4. Harassment claims are not addressed. 5. No work life balance. 6. Don't expect bonus (Arrears are given as bonus). 7. While recruiting they might include variable pay to CTC, which one will never get. 8. You have to sign the register if one goes late to office. 9. Employee welfare is least of their priority. 10. It is not suggestable for women employees to travel abroad, as company will not take care of the travel and accommodation . They keep on asking for your credit card for the expenses abroad. 11. Regional feeling - especially to Tamilians. 12. If you are a fresher, prepare to suck up everyone. 13. This company doesn't run like a MNC, as you have to address everyone as Sir /Mam. 14. You'll lose your self respect after a while working in this company. 15. This is a company that lies to clients and employees. 16. They sell IT products to clients saying the product is ready but it will not be so. They developed a product which can't be delivered (As it is so unstable). I think I can just go on......

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Top management needs to be changed. If you have any other opportunity don't even consider joining this company. Try to retain employees, which this company cannot do. As this company is run by freshers and 2yrs bond they sign. No one stays beyond 3yrs in this company...

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-07-15
  7. "Good organisation to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work balance, supportive management, onsite opportunity

    Cons

    Salary, less career growth, benefits

    Advice to Management

    Serious attention needed regarding salary of employees

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-06-02
  8. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * One can learn lot of technologies * Will get to work from end to end

    Cons

    * Salary for the employees is very low * Work life balance is very difficult to manage

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-05-10
  9. "Working more than 8 yrs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - App Soft Dev 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Eventhough if we are top in internal certification exams they will give least rating suchtype of managers are there and even company never bothers it.suchtype managers will be getting promotion by degrading good performing employee.aThen why internal certification exams are there i did not understand.if you are thinking about your work has been recognized and rewarded then do not join this company

    Advice to Management

    They do not bother even if we give suggestion.Need to recognize working people and be rewarded.

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-05-20
  10. "Flexible and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Associate Development Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexible good to start as fresher scope for new technologies There are some good projects

    Cons

    increments are not as per industry

    Advice to Management

    please try to retain employees who perform well

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2018-11-30
Found 25 reviews