NTT DATA Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NTT DATA President and CEO Yo Honma
Yo Honma
308 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary no hikes only work no other goals(in 124 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is very less or negligible(in 96 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "It a bad place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Continually busy, projects are ongoing

    Cons

    Work life balance , late night calls

    NTT DATA2020-04-10
  2. "A company with a heart"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compassionate leadership who make sacrifices to fund employee bonus pool; Entrepreneurial environment to thrive; Excellent co workers; Virtual working (pre COVID-19 as well)

    Cons

    Salaries lower than market; Diversity hiring needs to be improved

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2020-06-03
  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Senior Director 

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    flexible working environment, good people to collaborate with.

    Cons

    They are set up like every other service provider, should consider shaking up the model.

    NTT DATA2020-06-02
  4. "Above average"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - It provided a lot of opportunity and helped build a network - People here are absolutely fantastic to work with - Decent benefits.

    Cons

    - Turnover rate is a bit high - Needs to be a little more organized

    NTT DATA2020-06-02
  5. "Fake reviews hire and fire. Treats employee badly."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Pay is decent for contractor however they will fire you to use their cheaper inhouse resources in after a few months.

    Cons

    Disorganized. Lying to client about their capabilities. Non existent bench time.

    NTT DATA2020-05-23
  6. "Not Great Pay for Mind Numbing Work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Examiner 

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training Okay benefits Frequent Overtime Opportunities

    Cons

    Lack of Management Cooperation Low Pay

    NTT DATA2020-06-01
  7. "Easy Job, Poor Company Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Call Center Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy Job once you learn system,

    Cons

    There is Poor Company Culture

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2020-06-02
  8. "I think lot of the review are fake. Bad Managment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice coworkers. some nice roles.

    Cons

    leadership is non-existant. bad bench policy.

    NTT DATA2020-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Team Lead"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Security Engineer in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work from home , flexible, good salaries; I would recommend if you are happy staying at an engineer level but if you want to move as a manager you must get hired and be on the management track otherwise its nearly impossible to crossover

    Cons

    heavy favoritism, lack of opportunity if your stuck below a manager that won't move up ; if your upper management lots of forward motion available

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2020-05-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Want to create positive changes."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The upper management wants to help get people to where they need to be and where they want to be with career path planning and regular check-ins to make sure you are hitting your goals.

    Cons

    Some of the people that work there.

    NTT DATA2020-05-27
Found 3999 reviews