NTT DATA "no hikes" Reviews | Glassdoor

NTT DATA Employee Reviews about "no hikes"

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
NTT DATA President and CEO Yo Honma
Yo Honma
285 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary no hikes only work no other goals(in 118 reviews)

  • "1 - Low yearly salary hike or increment(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no hikes"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ETL Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead ETL Developer 

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Good Team. Good Work-Life Balance. Good Manager

    Cons

    No Hike. No Weekend Life.

    NTT DATA2019-02-19
  2. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and learn new tech like automations.

    Cons

    Less or no hike.. Company full of politics

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2018-11-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Typical consultant firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I dont see aNy in my 4yrs of service

    Cons

    No proper employee hierarchy,HR never responds to your questions.Salary is not at all competitive and no hikes are given even though you are a star performer.

    NTT DATA2017-10-10
  4. "Ok to relax but knowledge wise you may not be learning much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Timings and flexibilty and good work life balance

    Cons

    No Hike and Growth and no knowledge

    NTT DATA2017-02-03
  5. "NTT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Good Work life balance. Flexibility

    Cons

    Minimal hikes. No promotions. Ratings are given just to please

    NTT DATA2016-11-23
  6. "Join if you can work with a low salary but yo will get an long term Onsite opportunity in retun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant - Business Consulting in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clients. Good opportunity. Lots of Onsite. Work Life balance.

    Cons

    Low/No hikes. Poor Management. Need to clear NLCI certification to be eligible for promotion , no matter how hard you work .

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2015-07-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "bad employy mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    just like any s/w service company

    Cons

    1. zero to almost no hike 2. people managers have no people skills 3. simple approvals require months

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2015-06-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "OK company to push start you Carrier and then move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Business Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OnSIte Opportunities if working on ERP technologies both long term and short term sponsorship avail. GC sponsorship avail if you wish you stay for 5-6 years wait for getting GC in same company.

    Cons

    No Hikes , Once you hired that's your final salary for at-least 5 years. No HR when you are onsite. they don't even care to know you as you are on client location. Worst Benefits in US for consulting company.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2015-02-19
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Worst company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA

    Pros

    nothing really to talk about

    Cons

    everything to talk about, no promotions, no hike

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2015-03-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good for part time consultants; Not great for full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A little better than body shopping companies as the parent company NTT DATA is big in JAPAN. Apparently able to find IT projects/clients and hence rotate employees within these projects (legacy, java, ERP implementations etc..) for different clients and so different domains (manufacturing, retail, telecom etc..). Can handle immigration, work authorization issues.

    Cons

    No NTT offices. Basically only client locations. Basically:no billing, no job. How can that be great for Full Times? No great HR to talk to. No good manager monitoring your performance and according you bonuses/hikes. No company culture to be part of.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2014-03-17
Found 118 reviews