NTT DATA "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

NTT DATA Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Mar 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NTT DATA President and CEO Yo Honma
Yo Honma
292 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary no hikes only work no other goals(in 118 reviews)

  • "1 - Low yearly salary hike or increment(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment to work in.

    Cons

    No promotions where given to freshers.

    NTT DATA2020-02-08
  2. "Global organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, with smart energetic professionals

    Cons

    Multiple large and rapid organizational changes

    NTT DATA2020-03-05
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and great learning opportunities

    Cons

    less hikes. Nothing else observed

    NTT DATA2020-02-20
  4. "Network Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Network Design Advisor in Birmingham, AL

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working environment . Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Really busy with multiple projects at one time.

    NTT DATA2020-01-22
  5. "Great Team and Remote Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Systems Architect in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work environment and team are GREAT! Remote work

    Cons

    Tuition Reimbursement and benefit are standard.

    NTT DATA2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience. Bad Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Analyst in Chicago, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Project Interaction Good Experience Networking Hectic Work Environment Psychotherapy is covered!

    Cons

    Issues resulting in Bad Communication Poor Management Issues with Process Lack of empathy Poor work environment

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-06-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Training Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Flexible Schedule, State of the Art Building, Decent Salary, Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Not able to directly speak to anyone in the HR department when having any payroll issues. Everything is done via putting in tickets for issues.

    NTT DATA2019-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Help Desk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Help Desk Technician in Austin, TX

    I have been working at NTT DATA

    Pros

    good working environment, team members are willing to help each other out.

    Cons

    salary increase is slow, less opportunity to get advancement unless you change department.

    NTT DATA2018-12-02
  9. "review..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    good work environment and transport

    Cons

    there is no scope of hikes and developments

    NTT DATA2018-11-28
  10. "welcoming experience and great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA

    Pros

    Welcoming employees, ability to communicate with higher ups, extremely helpful coworkers, nice work environment

    Cons

    I had an amazing time with NTTDATA and cant think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2018-11-19
Found 294 reviews