NVIDIA "cutting edge technology" Reviews | Glassdoor

NVIDIA Employee Reviews about "cutting edge technology"

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "cutting edge technology"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior QA dev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Cutting edge technology CEO is exceptional

    Cons

    Compensation could be better Review process could be improved

    NVIDIA2019-10-27
  2. "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Platform Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, great work culture, great work environment, office shuttle

    Cons

    Getting to work from some area takes more time despite the distances.

    NVIDIA2019-09-23
  3. "NVIDIA - Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have joined NVIDIA as Software Engineer. Though my association with NVIDIA is just over an year, I have lots of Pros to discuss here. 1. Best Work Culture 2. PTO's and WFH is among the Best in the Tech industry. 3. Maternal and paternal leaves are awesome. 4. Getting to work on leading cutting edge technologies and your peers and mentors are completely supportive of your endeavor. 5. ESPP rocks! 6. Good Pay and... other benefits like Medical, dental etc... 7. RSU grant and refreshers are OK.....

    Show More

    Cons

    1. RSU refreshers could be slightly higher.

    Advice to Management

    Don't really need to give any advice as our Management is right on track and I would only hope to see the same in coming lot many years! Great Work NVIDIA and I really take pride to be called a NVIDIAN !

    NVIDIA2019-09-23
  4. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPM in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people, flexible time, cutting edge technology, smart CEO

    Cons

    food is not good, parking is terrible

    NVIDIA2019-09-23
  5. "Excellent company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    More interesting work to do than can be done in ten lifetimes. Chance to constantly work at the cutting edge with people who favor results and not drama. Your work will be used by many many people, and you will get to advance the state of the art for entire industries. Company is very flexible, and willing to accommodate people who work hard and perform well.

    Cons

    Hard to stay on top of everything all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Not a lot really. I think NVIDIA management has done a phenomenal job, and they are constantly adjusting to respond when there are issues.

    NVIDIA2019-09-23
  6. "Best tech company to work for today !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on next generation cutting edge technologies. Great people, Great compensation and infinite stock growth potential.

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    NVIDIA2019-09-24
  7. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of different things to learn, work. Surrounded by projects which are always working on or using cutting edge technology/software tools. Promotes learning opportunities. Flexible work time. Very open culture of communicating with anyone within organization.

    Cons

    Culture changes team to team but ramping up and adapting to new project was challenging

    NVIDIA2019-09-20
  8. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of potential to learn and grow on cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    Don't see any downside as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Allow the engineers to allocate some study time on the technologies they are interested in other than the work they currently do.

    NVIDIA2019-09-20
  9. "NVIDIA is AI leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * great culture * awesome engineers * great benefits * cutting-edge world leading technology * AI, ML, DL and leaders in many many other areas

    Cons

    Not Applicable for Nvidia Inc.

    NVIDIA2019-09-20
  10. "Wonderful place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphics Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture values work life balance. Work that reaches millions of people. Cutting edge technology. Freedom to move around in the company.

    Cons

    Few if any. As with any large company, there are some decisions that you have no control over.

    NVIDIA2019-09-20
Found 135 reviews