NWYC Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NWYC CEO Chris Adamson
Chris Adamson
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you like legislative issues and meeting with business owners then it's ideal(in 5 reviews)

  • "A great training program that shows how much we care(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "That number is important especially when you are making the argument to business owners that there is "strength in numbers"(in 8 reviews)

  • "They will not micro-manage you here so you must be self directed and self motivated(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      So happy here! Making money!

      May 9, 2021 - OUTSIDE SALES in North Little Rock, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Three years ago I accepted the offer with NWYC. I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I am so grateful I took a chance! I am proud to say I am making more money than I ever have in my life. In a pandemic year I still made over 120K. This year, I am on track to do a lot more than that, I am thankful for the support I get from everyone at NWYC. When I first started, my trainers were great and they continue to support me as mentors and friends.

      Cons

      It is not always easy. Some days are better than others so you have to stay positive. As long as you do your part, you will be successful.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company, but has flaws

      Jan 18, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative in Norfolk, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a good product (membership) but notice they seem to hit the blue collar workers more than white collars. They approach business owners with the "I'm doing congressional research" when actually its a membership drive.

      Cons

      They are a stickler for knowing word for word verbatim. They think that the script is the all mighty ticket to a sale. I couldn't get the last page (page 5) down to memory. But I could have sold several memberships with only a guidance of the script using my own words. But felt I was being mislead with the numbers somebody could do in closing members in a week. Most of the notices of top sales people across the nation are doing sales are not doing the numbers my manager says he was doing.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I started with NWYC a year ago...

      Nov 12, 2020 - District Manager in Denton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything they told me was true. Hard work and very satisfying. People thank me every day for what we do whether they join or not.

      Cons

      Your results are up to you. You must maintain Attitude and Effort.

      2 people found this review helpful

      NWYC Response

      Director of Social Media/Recruiting

      Thank you for your review.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Business to Business sales

      Dec 1, 2020 - Territory Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team from the top down.

      Cons

      Need to travel great distances to create your territory.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful company to work for!

      Feb 21, 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Albany, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NWYC is a family company with great values. They treat their employees very well and provide every avenue for success. The training is efficient and designed to maximize our time and efforts. The income potential here is very high and if you put in the time, you reap the benefits. Also, you don't have to be an expert on politics and legislation. They tell you exactly what you need to know to sell the service. Its very non-partisan, which I like.

      Cons

      This job requires forming a plan for each day. If you don't plan your day the night before, it can be very overwhelming to go into the field blindly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Opportunity

      Jul 25, 2019 - Division Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at NWYC for 9 years in several different capacities. They have an outstanding training program not just for new people starting their careers with NWYC but the ongoing training is the best I have ever seen or been part of. The company offers hard-working people who care about the future of our country an opportunity to build a long-term career. The company is a national company so there are opportunities nationwide. The company offers lots of great incentives for the right people. As a non-partisan fact-driven organization NWYC is very unique.

      Cons

      This is NOT an organization for people looking to able to "coast" or work part-time. People with a history of not being "coachable" or "teachable" have a hard time because the organization has a very proven track record of making people successful IF they are willing to learn a system and implement it.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      NWYC Response

      Director of Social Media/Recruiting

      Thank you for sharing your experience at National Write Your Congressman.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for the right person

      Apr 22, 2020 - Regional Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      support from managers is very good

      Cons

      hours are tough, they want you on the road by 7 in the morning

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Learning Experience and Culture

      Oct 1, 2019 - Netsuite Developer in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technology freedom - lots of opportunity to learn new technologies and approach problems with the tools right for the job. I learned a lot about technology and business both.

      Cons

      None in particular - enjoyed my time there.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture and Good Work

      Jun 16, 2019 - Sales Representative in Fayetteville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feeling like your the boss of your day.

      Cons

      You have fo have strong self accountability.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      NWYC Response

      Director of Social Media/Recruiting

      Thank you for sharing your experience at National Write Your Congressman.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Decision I ever made

      Jul 19, 2019 - District Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always treated professionally and personally. Some of the best training I have ever had!

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say about NWYC.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with NWYC Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Territory Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at NWYC? Share Your Experiences

    NWYC logo
    or