NYSE Reviews | Glassdoor

NYSE Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
NYSE CEO Stacey Cunningham
Stacey Cunningham
8 Ratings
  1. "Great benefits package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NYSE full-time

    Pros

    Medical, dental, and vision coverage was some of the best out there. Providers would frequently comment on that.

    Cons

    My tenure at the firm ended shortly after the firm was acquired, so not sure where the benefits landed after that.

    NYSE2018-03-21
  2. "Full time employee in QA Deptartment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NYSE full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and good name on resume.

    Cons

    turnover high.long hours.no cross training .

    Advice to Management

    retain your employees

    NYSE2018-03-08
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Too much work load, not enough employees. Plenty of mistakes. No happy workers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at NYSE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are friendly, good hard working people, smart.

    Cons

    Not enough indians, plenty of chiefs. Workload is overwhelming, not being able to catch up, too many yes men. Too many mistakes. Constant layoffs, little to no morale. Not the power house company it used to be. ICE does not care about their good workers, their good workers are leaving all on their own.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring your BBQ buddies. Keep the good , smart, hard workers happy. Boot the lazy ones out the door. Your good people are leaving all on there own. Who will hold you up once they are all gone? Your BBQ buddies?

    NYSE2018-04-02
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYSE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great brand, mentoring, and pockets of strong leadership across the firm.

    Cons

    very difficult to fully transform legacy thinking and systems

    NYSE2017-11-28
  5. "Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NYSE

    Pros

    Ability to interact with multiple groups. Everyone approachable

    Cons

    cant think of any to share

    NYSE2017-10-24
  6. "Good Company with turmoil after ICE Takeover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NYSE full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and strong market position

    Cons

    Not a very innovative or motivated team

    NYSE2017-09-17
  7. "Changing of the guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NYSE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of history inside those walls.

    Cons

    No telecommuting ever. Should be allowed for employees that have proven themselves.

    NYSE2017-09-02
  8. "secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NYSE

    Pros

    great hours and days were good

    Cons

    the pay was not good

    NYSE2017-08-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NYSE full-time

    Pros

    Former Staff and Management were amazing!

    Cons

    Sad what it turned into.

    NYSE2017-08-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior DBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Database Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NYSE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, high technology level

    Cons

    working 24/7 around the clock, little recognition

    Advice to Management

    try to be more diversified, embrace the old culture of NYSE, its been created over a very long time.

    NYSE2017-06-26
Found 269 reviews
</>Embed