NYU Langone Health Reviews

Updated May 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great benefits and PTO; Awesome work culture(in 159 reviews)

  • "Very helpful staff friendly work environment(in 93 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no room for growth in some departments(in 30 reviews)

  • "Nursing upper management can sometimes seem less than transparent(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of NYU Langone Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company to work for

      Jan 26, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, and managers that are eager to see you grow within the company.

      Cons

      No cons all pros working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work.

      May 18, 2021 - Certified Medical Assistant in Garden City, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff. Great management. Very understanding when situations arise.

      Cons

      Parking situation for employees at certain sites.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      They really don’t care about their staff

      May 14, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is somewhat competitive

      Cons

      They don’t care about their employees. My unit was a COVID unit for 6 months without a break. We asked NYU to rotate units, the acuity was very high and it is traumatic have patients die every week. They did not care. 8 nurses have quit since January because of working conditions. One day they told us they were moving our unit across the hospital to a much smaller unit which would cause us to leave staff behind. Cardiac nurses would become neuro nurses without a say. Then they decided not to and to extend our unit down the hall starting next week. We are already severely understaffed and they want to add 7 beds. And we are always the last to know what is going on. No time to properly staff our unit and I reiterate: WE ARE ALREADY SEVERELY SHORT. The icing on the cake is that its now nurses week and they didn’t do anything for us. There’s some seminars online to attend. Who the hell wants to do that? Meanwhile Northwell has a balloon arch, Dunkin’ Donuts truck etc. After the year we had we are completely unappreciated and dispensable. I am done.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      CRCST

      May 14, 2021 - Certified Central Sterile Technician in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of over time available 1199 Union The more certificated you earn, the more $ added to your pay.

      Cons

      Throughout the hospital in various departments a lot of people feel very entitled about their "seniority" based on how many years they have worked-not ever promoted, no management-just years and year of being stuck at a place they loathe and no upward mobility to show for it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working

      May 17, 2021 - Resident 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive, diverse, opportunities for growth

      Cons

      financially oriented, no other cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      NA

      May 18, 2021 - Data Analyst in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a pretty good spot.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      A good job, but my life revolved around it

      May 7, 2021 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and pay were really good, work with very nice people

      Cons

      No work/life balance, very limited in terms of advancement. It could be stressful at times, a lot of work with not enough staff. Coverage was always an issue. Management was completely disconnected, this was only exacerbated by the pandemic. There was definitely a sense of being on our own during the height of it. Being called essential whilst also not getting the proper support or enough supplies, as well as not feeling valued was paradoxical to say the least. It was rough. I know things can vary by department so this isn’t a blanket statement towards the entire organization.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good People, Conservative Leadership

      May 13, 2021 - Director of Patient Relations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are working with some of the most talented and passionate people in New York City. The dedication to caring for the patient community is palpable.

      Cons

      In the era of Health Equity and Access, it is frustrating to see the conversations being led by conservative cabals of rich white men who are the individuals who are not being impacted by these health disparities. The messaging feels tone-deaf when there are no POC in executive leadership.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      May 11, 2021 - Animal Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Union benefits Opportunity for raises and growth Overall fair

      Cons

      Mandates over time as per the CBA Short staffed for along time Difficulties selecting worthy longterm candidates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      May 15, 2021 - Patient Access Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, hospital works as a family and community

      Cons

      They need a better employee cafeteria

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,828 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NYU Langone Health Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Clinical Research Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Associate Research Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Assistant Research Technician
    Learn About the Job

    Work at NYU Langone Health? Share Your Experiences

    or