KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

NYU Langone Health

NYU Langone Health

Add a Review

NYU Langone Health Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 326 of over 2,986 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
NYU Langone Health Dean & CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
1,035 Ratings

What people are saying about NYU Langone Health

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and PTO.(in 417 reviews)
  • "Good pay for registered nirses(in 110 reviews)
  • "I didn't however meet really great people that I've maintained amazing personal relationships with(in 107 reviews)
  • "Good salary and(in 87 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and comfortable to work with(in 63 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management is poor(in 132 reviews)
  • "Things can take some time to happen if they don't come from senior leadership.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Most managers have an issue with you trying to continue your education as well.(in 32 reviews)
  • "bad upper management, people who been there forever dont like new employees and changes(in 28 reviews)
  • "Long hours and lack of promotions hurt morale(in 26 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of NYU Langone Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work at

    Aug 29, 2022 - Research Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has great employee benefits and a good start for recent undergrad students

    Cons

    Salary for research technician is lower than average.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Nyu Langone

    Jul 21, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay/benefits/high standards/lots of resources and good tech

    Cons

    Poor scheduling on my unit, not a lot of transparency and dont let us clock out when staying late for patient handoff, non-union.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall Satisfied

    May 1, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and vacation time

    Cons

    Management could be more organized

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    work

    Nov 23, 2020 - Practice Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits are good and inexpensive

    Cons

    pay could be better very difficult to get a raise

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Medical secretary

    Dec 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and busy enough your day goes by quick

    Cons

    Shortage of staff and very strict policies

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NYU Langone Health Response

    Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review of NYU Langone Health! We aim to provide our employees with top-notch benefits. We assure you that hiring employees with the best experience and skills to maintain patient safety is our priority. All of our policies are intended to maintain an excellent patient and employee experience. We encourage you to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org if you would like to speak further.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good experience

    Mar 11, 2021 - Clinical Research Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Gain experience in foundations of clinical research that can be carried over from disease area to disease area -Good health care and education benefits

    Cons

    -Low salary when considering the cost of living in NY -Difficult to network outside of the lab you work in -Not a lot of opportunities for growth or salary increase -Work can be repetitive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company and atmosphere mostly

    Aug 27, 2014 - Research Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked as a research associate although my first title was project assistant when I started. My entire team and I got promoted after 2 years because of structural changes they made to the project, Other than being forced to "promote" us there isn't much opportunity for growth or movement as an RA in general. Overall, decent starting salary for someone who was a recent college grad and great time-off policies... although my actual supervisor preferred for us only to take off during certain times of the year.

    Cons

    The company values are strong and ultimately heading in the right direction. You get the sense of everyone working towards a common goal and they have a very team driven atmosphere. The benefits are again pretty solid and very good. The leadership tends to be a little prickly but ultimately you don't have to deal with them directly unless its at functions, etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Billing

    Nov 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bethpage, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good employee benefits and inexpensive

    Cons

    People are not promoted based on work ethic, they are promoted based on friendships

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    NYY Langone Health - FGP Practice Manager

    Aug 11, 2022 - Practice Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good 401k and health benefits