NYX Cosmetics Reviews | Glassdoor

NYX Cosmetics Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
50%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NYX Cosmetics part-time

    Pros

    Experience , people, service, environment location

    Cons

    Time management, management, HR, LAck of time busy

    NYX Cosmetics2019-03-03
  2. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NYX Cosmetics part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NYX is a company that is always concerned about creating new things, becoming even more efficient and it is a pleasure to imagine myself working with this team.

    Cons

    Working with NYX can be an adventure, even because it is a place that everyone knows and loves, as an employee, I want to give 100% of myself. Nothing bad can come from this work.

    Advice to Management

    It is a pleasure to write for this team. I worked as a cast member at Walt Disney World in Orlando, and I learned how important it is to create the best for the guests. This is what I want to do for NYX.

    NYX Cosmetics2019-02-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Manager - Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NYX Cosmetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great pay - Great benefits - Great coworkers - Summer hours!

    Cons

    - Certain depts are overworked. - Growth is limited unless willing to move to NY or NJ

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! But please stop moving toward the more corporate Loreal culture. Keep NYX fun and laid back!

    NYX Cosmetics2018-10-04
  4. "coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NYX Cosmetics full-time

    Pros

    PTO, nice people, happy hours, great culture, great management

    Cons

    there are none that I can think of

    NYX Cosmetics2018-08-18
  5. "Sales Department Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at NYX Cosmetics

    Pros

    -Great office culture -A company that is growing and becoming a bigger name. especially in social media

    Cons

    -Office location is not ideal

    NYX Cosmetics2015-07-21
  6. "Best product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NYX Cosmetics

    Pros

    Its a good makeup product, I will be happy if I work here

    Cons

    Best product, good brand, running makeup product

    Advice to Management

    Need to work here

    NYX Cosmetics2019-08-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Key Holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NYX Cosmetics full-time

    Pros

    - Great work Environment - Learning experience

    Cons

    - Schedules, but this is more for retail overall.

    NYX Cosmetics2017-08-17
  8. "Super expérience de stage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef De Project Assistant in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NYX Cosmetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super expérience, j'ai beaucoup apprit, manager en or !

    Cons

    Pas de contre, mis à part peut-être des horaires tardives certaines fois, mais occasionnelle

    NYX Cosmetics2019-02-04
  9. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maquilleuse in Geneva
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NYX Cosmetics for more than a year

    Pros

    qualités des produits, evenements avec bloggeuses, primes

    Cons

    manque de testeurs, petit stand en suisse pas de boutiques

    NYX Cosmetics2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NYX Cosmetics full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment Products evolving Great benefits for ft

    Cons

    Corporate had horrible communication Everything thrown at you last minute with expectation to drop everything & implement whatever is sent down.. this includes changing schedules, canceling approved vacation time, and working overtime. All with a positive morale & excitement. Achievements not celebrated, instead questioned on "what could you do better" & how are you going to fix it. Part time is... horribly underpaid, not much retention in staff

    Show More
    NYX Cosmetics2018-08-06
Found 70 reviews