Nando's UK & IRE "late nights" Reviews | Glassdoor

Nando's UK & IRE Employee Reviews about "late nights"

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nando's UK & IRE Managing Director Rob Papps
Rob Papps
241 Ratings
Pros
  • "free food on shifts over 4 hours(in 110 reviews)

  • "Free meal either on break or after shift(in 80 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and you work hard for it(in 71 reviews)

  • "The late nights can sometimes be 1am(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "late nights"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A largely enjoyable front of house job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Nandoca in York, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great team, easy to access

    Cons

    Occasional late nights, relatively low wage

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-01-30

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 31, 2020Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Good to see you generally enjoyed your time in the Nando's family - hope all is well where you are now.

    Continue reading
  2. "What a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family culture, flexible shifts, good pay, great experiences.

    Cons

    Long hours and late nights and unbearable managers.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-12-19

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    December 20, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. Really great to see 5 stars overall, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if you'd like to discuss your less positive comments further in more detail.

    Continue reading
  3. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free meals Paid breaks Free party’s

    Cons

    Long shifts and late nights

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-09-27

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    September 30, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to see 5 stars, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support in that area, if necessary.

    Continue reading
  4. "nandos review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Griller in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free food on breaks

    Cons

    unsociable hours working late nights and early starts

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-10-01

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    October 3, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support in that area, if necessary.

    Continue reading
  5. "If hospitality, choose Nandos!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in Bath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family vibe, good management college's, best company in hospitality

    Cons

    Not much, maybe late night closes but the latest 1pm

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-07-29

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    July 30, 2019Nando's UK

    Happy days, always good to see a 5 star review! Many thanks for your feedback :-)

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "PERi-PERi chicken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nando's do things a little bit different. We're proud to live by our values, we have a nandoca pledge that we stand by. The parties and trips away are always out of this world. Great work family Learnt alot into the business and one day hope to move into the ops team

    Cons

    The late nights can sometimes be 1am. Close opens occasionally

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-06-20

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    June 21, 2019Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your amazing review. We'll keep doing what we're doing, don't you worry!

    Continue reading
  7. "good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible shifts works well alongside full time study

    Cons

    late night finishes - sometimes 2am!

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-06-14

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    June 17, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Pleased to hear you generally enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, hope all is well where you are now.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working as a cashier & waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food - and it's good! Good employee discount for friends and family Flexible hours so good for students Sociable environment - staff parties within store and regional (free drinks)

    Cons

    Fast paced working environment so it can be stressful Some customers are rude - but you get that anywhere Late nights Unlike other restaurants, staff are expected to clean and close the restaurant

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-04-14

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    April 16, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. It's good to hear you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family generally, but if the hours are an issue for you, we would suggest speaking to your Patrao to see if they can help support you with them.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "1 assistant manager in Nando’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary , great people , great training . I have been in management for about 7 years worked for different companies and Nando’s is the only one which so far has lived on their values of family pride courage integrity ! I just joined the company last December ... And I must admit I could not be happier ! I learnt a lot already and more to come . Can’t wait to go to my first trip abroad with other manager from my same area !!!! Some of the stuff that Nando’s does for its own employees are unique and not even imaginable in other hospitality companies

    Cons

    Maybe some late night finishing . But if the rota is built properly is not even a big deal !

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-04-05

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    April 8, 2019Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review :-) we'll keep doing what we're doing, don't you worry!

    Continue reading
  10. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible, social. Get to meet a lot of friends.

    Cons

    Shift work, late nights

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-03-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews