Nannies and Housekeepers USA Nanny Reviews | Glassdoor

Nannies and Housekeepers USA Nanny Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Lexy Capp
4 Ratings
  1. "Former Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nanny in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible work hours, Great business owners, tips

    Cons

    no cons when working here

    Advice to Management

    I hate to hear some of these negative reviews, and I think with so many people working in a company sometimes little things happen when you don’t go straight to the source. I was a nanny years ago. Over 10 years ago. I was with nannies and housekeepers when they were a little small business inside a closet like office and called Mary T domestics. I too had a similar Incident as bellow when I was working with an abusive...

    Show More
    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2018-06-28
  2. "Working with children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nanny in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful, engaging work with adorable clientele

    Cons

    Nothing to report as cons

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2018-06-07
  3. "Full time nanny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Nanny in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of pros with this job

    Cons

    Long hours are usually typical

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2017-11-15
  4. "Going down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nanny in Las Vegas, NV
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA

    Pros

    Can't think of any. When I first started using them ten years ago everything seemed to work smoothly. Not so any longer.

    Cons

    Current placement personnel are condescending to their workers.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers with respect. If you didn't have us you wouldn't have a business. Don't be misleading when it comes to jobs you are sending us to. Actually attempt to match employees to families.

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2016-03-17
  5. "nannies and housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    because I love the kids

    Cons

    my life is teaching to kids they are interesting

    Advice to Management

    I respect to the boss

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2014-01-04
  6. "This company cares about the children, the parents of the children, and the nannies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nanny in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get the opportunity to pick the family that works best for your life schedule. This is a great job if your a college student or a mother with young children.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is only part time or the family decides to not have a nanny anymore.

    Advice to Management

    When I was working there they weren't able to keep me engaged by advancements. I wished they had more seminars or trainings. I think they should have offered classes to teach nannies sign language and ways to help kids with homework.

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2013-04-16
Found 6 reviews