Nannies and Housekeepers USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Nannies and Housekeepers USA Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Lexy Capp
9 Ratings
  1. "Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Edgewood, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Skills,caring,sharing,working hard, using skills, knock

    Cons

    Language, fighting, not knocking, just walking in

    Advice to Management

    Dont use bad launguage

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2018-12-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nanny in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible work hours, Great business owners, tips

    Cons

    no cons when working here

    Advice to Management

    I hate to hear some of these negative reviews, and I think with so many people working in a company sometimes little things happen when you don’t go straight to the source. I was a nanny years ago. Over 10 years ago. I was with nannies and housekeepers when they were a little small business inside a closet like office and called Mary T domestics. I too had a similar Incident as bellow when I was working with an abusive...

    Show More
    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2018-06-28
  3. "Placement Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Placement Counselor in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees were rewarded with free lunch for job well done and birthday lunches.

    Cons

    Manager showed favortism, lacked management skills, made management decisions that resulted in her reaping the benefits of higher commissions than the rest of the staff (total power leads to corruption and she is corrupt), bullying took place in the office and management did nothing to stop it and at times was a part of it. Owner runs the business with lack of vision or purpose; always in a manic state. Wanted employees...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified people, give them goals and let them do their jobs. True leaders don't have to ask people to follow or manipulate people to get them to follow; it happens naturally.

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2018-06-18
  4. "Working with children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nanny in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful, engaging work with adorable clientele

    Cons

    Nothing to report as cons

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2018-06-07
  5. "Nanny Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nanny/Housekeeper/Assistant Teacher in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working with children at their early developmental stage is some of the most rewarding work you can accomplish.

    Cons

    Sometimes, with several children and only one adult it can get stressful.

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2018-02-08
  6. "Full time nanny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Nanny in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of pros with this job

    Cons

    Long hours are usually typical

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2017-11-15
  7. "I have a lot years of experience taking care of kids and housekeeping. I will some to give the opportunity to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodside, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If I get hired I will express the best of my availability to preformed my job

    Cons

    The job I used to work went out of business But I like to challenge my self in a different way.

    Advice to Management

    I willing to do my job the best of my availability

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2017-10-20
  8. "Nanny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA part-time

    Pros

    amazing company to work for, high standards.

    Cons

    too much paperwork for clients

    Advice to Management

    develop more app and online access for clients and nanny employees

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2017-07-11
  9. "Full Time Nanny and Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time

    Pros

    No dress code, a lot of fun outings, easy to get time off, no formalities. I enjoyed my time with the kids and really felt like I had a good bond with them.

    Cons

    Kids are usually problematic due to lack of attention from parents. Parents ask too much from the nanny and then are very unappreciative.

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2017-05-21
  10. "Experience in house keeper for two year in cameroon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Yaoundé
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I always put things in oder and discourse with my abut culture

    Cons

    My challenges are to respect ,heart working ,make family smile and happy

    Advice to Management

    Management work an through people more ever human resources are the most important factor in management there we must forcast be we plant I always ,i way forcast in Daly activities

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2017-04-29
Found 17 reviews