Nannies and Housekeepers USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Nannies and Housekeepers USA Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Lexy Capp
9 Ratings
  1. "I love working with people I'm outgoing and understanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Schenectady, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the best reasons to work is because I could learn about my environment and add on the things I know as well

    Cons

    Some of the downside I would work because of the transportation sometimes, I'm really not familiar with the directions yet

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2015-04-02
  2. "Interesting please to work if you can get past the superiority complexes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting the nannies and housekeepers was very interesting. Some of them had worked for some very interesting people such as movie stars and had some great stories. The work was ok. Talking to customers was interesting as well.

    Cons

    You have to take home the phone at night on rotation and it can ring all night from guests in hotels needing a nanny. The financial manager is a piece of work. She was so disruptive it was unbelievable. Everyone could be on business calls and if she has something to say, she would scream at the top of her lungs and didn't care one bit about the unprofessional interruption. The owner is very sneaky and underhanded....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest! The games really don't do much for you. I realize you have plenty of money and will survive, but that doesn't mean you have to lie and play games with peoples lives. Tell your financial manager that she really isn't 'God' and everyone there are not her mules. She was about the rudest person I have ever worked with and that is saying a lot as I have worked for close to 40 years.

    Nannies and Housekeepers USA2014-09-29
  3. "housekeeper and nanny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Housekeeper in Rockville, MD

      I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I like my job and enjoy bieng nanny and housekeeper . cleaning vacuuming dusting , polishing . and taking care of the child

      Cons

      because i learned and very funny ilove doing my job

      Advice to Management

      cleaning vacuuming dusting polishing

      Nannies and Housekeepers USA2014-07-27
    • "nannies and housekeeper"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      because I love the kids

      Cons

      my life is teaching to kids they are interesting

      Advice to Management

      I respect to the boss

      Nannies and Housekeepers USA2014-01-04
    • "House wife take are new born child"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Spend time new born child at home

      Cons

      Its the income for the 1st of the month come.

      Advice to Management

      looking for a job that i want to be there gower the company with my skills.

      Nannies and Housekeepers USA2013-11-26
    • "This company cares about the children, the parents of the children, and the nannies."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nanny in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get the opportunity to pick the family that works best for your life schedule. This is a great job if your a college student or a mother with young children.

      Cons

      Sometimes the work is only part time or the family decides to not have a nanny anymore.

      Advice to Management

      When I was working there they weren't able to keep me engaged by advancements. I wished they had more seminars or trainings. I think they should have offered classes to teach nannies sign language and ways to help kids with homework.

      Nannies and Housekeepers USA2013-04-16
    • "Experience in house keeper for two year in cameroon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Yaoundé
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Nannies and Housekeepers USA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I always put things in oder and discourse with my abut culture

      Cons

      My challenges are to respect ,heart working ,make family smile and happy

      Advice to Management

      Management work an through people more ever human resources are the most important factor in management there we must forcast be we plant I always ,i way forcast in Daly activities

      Nannies and Housekeepers USA2017-04-29
    Found 17 reviews