KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NantHealth

Engaged Employer

NantHealth

Add a Review

NantHealth Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 215 of over 224 reviews

3.2
67%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
NantHealth CEO Patrick Soon-Shiong
Patrick Soon-Shiong
99 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "3) Management started to leave because they knew there were changes being made that they did not agree with.(in 16 reviews)
  • "Some upper management do not act as leaders and allow others to openly disrespect staff.(in 14 reviews)
  • "That led to massive layoffs and a restructuring of the business.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Senior leadership does not communicate well(in 9 reviews)
  • "NantHealth is a compilation of many recent company purchases that lacks cohesive organization so there is no culture and lots of duplication.(in 8 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company for a great cause

    May 31, 2022 - Senior Client Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote options Making a difference in healthcare Super supportive staff

    Cons

    Work can be repetitive, so if that's not your thing then... Sometimes communication and congruity between managers can be a bit rocky. It'd be much more effective and less strenuous if everyone was on board with every step of the same process. But this is a realllly marginal downside.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NantHealth Response

    Director of Talent

    We greatly appreciate this feedback!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Sep 6, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home. Pay was on time

    Cons

    Occurrences for everything you do

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NantHealth Response

    Director of Talent

    We're sorry to know your experience with us wasn't what you expected, and we hope you shared feedback with the team as we continually strive to improve. Wishing you all the best in your next steps!

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    solid

    Jul 12, 2022 - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people. Stable company. Flexible working arrangements.

    Cons

    Mix of old and new technology.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work but with small cons

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing. Departments work well with each other to meet corporate goals. Human Resources are respond well to employee feedback. They offer access to LinkedIn courses to help with professional development.

    Cons

    Some upper management do not act as leaders and allow others to openly disrespect staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NantHealth Response

    Director of Talent

    Thank you for your feedback. We continually strive to ensure NantHealth is a place where all employees feel comfortable and appreciated. We encourage you to reach out to our HR team directly to discuss these concerns so we can take action. Thank you!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Jan 21, 2022 - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment and supportive co-workers

    Cons

    Innovative and exciting place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Any Healthcare IT Professional can do much better

    Jan 28, 2022 - IT Project Manager in Panama City, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small town offering a 'temporary' employment status.

    Cons

    Management leadership is horrendous! No communication or direction. Everyone works in their silo, puts in their time and leaves. No customer focus, and management does not seem to care or even be aware at all about their employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NantHealth Response

    Director of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a positive workplace culture and take your input seriously when evaluating how we can be / do better. We're actively working to create better communication across our teams and are focused on continuous improvement into the future.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place

    Nov 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and flexibility are huge. And the ability to work remotely

    Cons

    Some downsides to working for NantHealth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible leadership

    Dec 13, 2021 - Health Coach in Panama City, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefit package is very nice, Great Coworkers. Nice work environment

    Cons

    This company has no respect for it's employees. Poor leadership.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with great leadership!

    Nov 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership is great! They empower their teams and are very supportive and available. To me - this is most important. Below that would probably be work/life balance. This seems to be an important topic company wide. I feel my co-workers and managers are respectful of my time. Next would be quality of projects - the work is engaging with a good amount of collaboration! My complaints overall are minimal.

    Cons

    Acquisitions are hard and require a new way of thinking and working. It feels difficult to get fully integrated, but I think only time will tell as to whether or not this will improve. The benefits are good - but I do think we could to a better job providing a more comprehensive Parental Leave Policy in the US.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work for anyone interested in cancer care

    Oct 28, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teams with a mission to improve access to quality care. Competitive benefits and a work environment that leads to growth.

    Cons

    Change is sometimes slow and that can lead to frustration.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 215 Reviews

NantHealth Reviews FAQs

NantHealth has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 224 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at NantHealth to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, NantHealth employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at NantHealth. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

67% of NantHealth employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated NantHealth 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at NantHealth to be workplace, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with NantHealth Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NantHealth? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

NantHealth Photos

+ Add Photo
NantHealth photo of: #ICYMI We've redesigned our website homepage to better align with our mission. We hope you check it out!
NantHealth photo of: Bed Race for the Bay County Chamber of Commerce
NantHealth photo of: Quick Access to downstairs.....
NantHealth photo of: Dr. Soon-Shiong and Staff in Philadelphia
NantHealth photo of: Cattle Barron’s Ball for ACS
NantHealth photo of: NantHealth Associates participated in Walk to Cure Arthritis
NantHealth photo of: HIMSS 2016
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

ImmunityBio, IncNantKwest, IncNantWorks, LLC
The OpenNMS Group, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

NantHealth Job Seekers Also Viewed

NaviNet Logo
NaviNet

4.1

102 Reviews
Compare