Natera Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Natera CEO Steve Chapman
Steve Chapman
208 Ratings
Pros
  • "I really liked the work culture here(in 48 reviews)

  • "Benefits are great, catered lunches and stock options after one year of employment(in 30 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes upper management would take a while to address concerns(in 18 reviews)

  • "Poor management, low hourly rate compared to other biotech companies(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Place to be

      May 12, 2021 - Senior Director, Human Resources in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Products, with great growth.

      Cons

      This is a fast pace environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      greatt

      May 5, 2021 - Clinical Lab Associate in San Carlos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, lots of hours offered.

      Cons

      procedures were very repetitive but easy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      May 3, 2021 - Saler Representative in Smyrna, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Some people make a great job bad

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Career advancement

      Mar 31, 2021 - Certiied Lab Technician in San Carlos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      With great pride, I say I worked for a leading Biotech company for two years. Everything here is exceptionally good – from the food at the cafeteria to the team bonding and culture; the employees are never left unsatisfied or unhappy. If you get a chance to work for Natera, do not miss the golden opportunity.

      Cons

      Too many manual processes in company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Coworkers are nice and open to answering questions

      Apr 19, 2021 - Technical Product Manager II in San Carlos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are open to new fields of thought Work life balance Compensation

      Cons

      Still working out processes in terms of regulations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent perks

      Mar 13, 2021 - Certified Medical Assistant in San Carlos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having spent almost five years with Natera, I know everything about this company in and out. After quitting, what I realized is this company truly values its employees to a great extent, which no other company does. Every hour of effort invested by an employee is treasured here. Given a chance, I wouldn’t think twice about joining them again. It would rather be an honor to work for an organization like this!

      Cons

      Lack of flexibility is the only con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Career growth

      Mar 13, 2021 - Clinical Research Coordinator in San Carlos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for a leading Biotech company is nothing less than an honor for an employee with no prior experience in the industry. I spent about six years here and yet felt there was so much more I could learn from my peers and others at respectable positions. They pay great attention to team developmental activities, which is one of the reasons why the culture is so positive and welcoming.

      Cons

      Limited additional benefits, they should improve that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Adrenaline Rush

      Feb 5, 2021 - Chief IP Counsel 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Natera is a high stakes, high complexity, high speed adrenaline rush! It's all the things I loved about my last gig at Life Technologies: A lot of super smart folks dead-set on making the world a better place and working together very effectively to do just that, while at the same time genuinely caring for each other. I can honestly say that in my reporting chain, up to and including our Executive Chairman, as at Life Tech, everyone - to a person - genuinely cares about the development and wellbeing of their peers and teams. A truly special place to "work" - where you can find a lot of J O Y in your J O B.

      Cons

      Natera is highly dynamic and growing rapidly, and that could feel unsettling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good people...not so good leadership

      Apr 27, 2021 - Sales in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Peers are sensational Great pay and benefits

      Cons

      Management does not listen Company grew about +3x in past 2 years and did not scale well at all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ok but lots of growing pains

      Apr 28, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      can move quickly, decent product

      Cons

      does not have the infrastructure to scale and has no direction

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 499 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Natera Job Seekers

    Clinical Data Operator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sr. Director, Software Engineering
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Natera? Share Your Experiences

    Natera logo
    or