KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Natera

Engaged Employer

Natera

Add a Review

Natera Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 587 of over 617 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Natera CEO Steve Chapman
Steve Chapman
239 Ratings

What people are saying about Natera

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with(in 57 reviews)
  • "They give a lot of free food and benefits are good(in 44 reviews)
  • "Great company and culture at Natera(in 28 reviews)
  • "Great work culture, excellent pay package, and plenty of scope for growth.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Free lunches and snacks, great coworkers if you pick the right shift/department.(in 15 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Natera and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great

    Jun 23, 2022 - IT Helpdesk Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    love it a whole lot

    Cons

    not remote for my position

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the feedback and hope you have great coworkers and enjoy the benefits of being in the office. Thank you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Just 👌

    Jun 12, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bio tech company which has good potential

    Cons

    Lack of engineers and remote team

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5-star review! Your feedback is much appreciated! Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pay

    Jun 12, 2022 - Reagent Quality Control Associate I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment. They care about employees

    Cons

    The pay is not good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for the 4-star review! We appreciate the honesty in your feedback. Please let us know if you have any additional issues or feedback that you would like to address. Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Toxicity at its finest

    Jun 25, 2022 - Sr. Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Too many politics at the leadership level. CEO is not held accountable for rash decisions. There is a MAJOR lack of process across the board and the entire environment is a constant state of reactive chaos. Lack of diversity at the ELT level, horrible work/life balance, and little focus is actually on their employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoy the company culture. Our company values the opinions and input of each employee, which is why we appreciate your honesty in this review. We take everything you say into consideration for the growth of the company. If you’d like to discuss any specific issues, please contact HR at- recruitinggh@natera.com.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 9, 2022 - Data Entry Operator in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers want to see you succeed at Natera. Everyone is very kind, which is very helpful for a WFH job.

    Cons

    Working from home is not ideal for everyone, but it works for some.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5-star review! Your feedback and advice are much appreciated! Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Bad Management

    Jun 15, 2022 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is good to work.

    Cons

    leaders are immature and have bad managing style.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate your honesty. You bring up a lot of points that we are taking into consideration for the future growth of the company. Please contact us with any further issues you want to address. Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Job I ever had

    May 31, 2022 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Natera is a great place to work. I have a great Manager who understands work/life balance. Been here almost 2 years, working remotely. Best job I have ever had.

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons for Natera.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for the 4-star review, we’re happy to hear you’ve enjoyed the many benefits and love working for Natera! Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Work Environment. Horrible Management

    Jun 8, 2022 - MLS I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Work with high end/high through put machines -Able to work on a variety of methods. -Lunch is provided -Very friendly and support work environment

    Cons

    -Shady business practices (See the New York Times article and the Hindenburg Research article) -No monetary incentive to stay (Pays on the lower end for this type of work) -Poor management practices (There is no communication for how work is evaluated for raises, there is no opportunity for people to negotiate raises, and upper management regulates all of this without ever meeting with employees)

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate your honesty, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our training programs and community. You bring up a lot of points that we are taking into consideration for the future growth of the company. Please contact us with any further issues you want to address. Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Somewhat Depressing But Could Be Worse

    Jun 9, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. It's not the worst place to work. Company seems to be in a growth area so it should be a place that will be around for a while, possibly even purchased by some larger company, at some point.

    Cons

    It's difficult to get anything accomplished, there, and there's a defeatist attitude about it. They're so busy hanging onto past mistakes they've made they can't seem to get over that and move forward. Work is completely unbalanced where some people have great work-life balance and others work like dogs with long hours, incredible stress and few breaks.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear you’ve had a stressful working experience. We appreciate your honesty and will keep this feedback in mind as we expand the company. Please feel free to reach out with any other issues that weren't addressed. Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    ..

    Jun 8, 2022 - Research Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food and snacks, networking

    Cons

    Poor Management, High school feeling

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Natera Response

    Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate your honesty, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed networking. Please contact us with any further issues you want to address. Thanks, JE - recruitinggh@natera.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 587 Reviews

Natera Reviews FAQs

Natera has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 617 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Natera to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Natera employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Natera. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

72% of Natera employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Natera 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Natera to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Natera Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Natera? Share Your Experiences

or

Natera Photos

+ Add Photo
Natera photo of: Working at Natera
Natera photo of: International Women's Day 2021
Natera photo of: WFH Dog - COVID 19
Natera photo of: WFH Cat - COVID 19
Natera photo of: WFH Kids - COVID 19
Natera photo of: WFH Farm - COVID 19
Natera photo of: WFH Kids and Dog - COVID 19
See All Photos