Natera Reviews | Glassdoor

Natera Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
Steve Chapman
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good catered lunches on Mondays and Wednesdays and sandwich materials for the other days(in 24 reviews)

  • "Advancement opportunities, free food, great products(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    Amazing company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Carlos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The people are passionate and bright, the technology is awesome, there are so many great things cooking from the business and the product side. The matrix organization is managing many projects efficiently.

    Cons

    There's a lot to get done, but that's also a good thing

    Natera Response

    July 19, 2018sr. director Talent Acq/Org Learning&Development

    Thanks so much for the feedback, we are super excited about the work we are doing and all those working hard to make it happen!

  2. Engaging company

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, free food, engaging projects

    Cons

    The priorities of projects changed frequently

    Natera Response

    December 6, 2018HR team

    Thank you for the recommendation, we are indeed growing and actively manage change across the organization

  3. Great place to work if you are used to a fast paced, evolving environment

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people are fantastic to work with and one has autonomy.

    Cons

    Structure, however the company continues to improve upon this.

    Natera Response

    February 4, 2019HR team

    We are at the stage of growth where structure and enhanced methods of communication will drive continuous improvement. This will be a continuous but important objective in the years to come

  4. Great promise for the future

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time

    Pros

    Significant opportunity for future growth, talented people, determination

    Cons

    growing pains as we expand

    Natera Response

    February 4, 2019HR team

    Our oncology and transplant business units are beginning to grow leading to opportunity for the long term.

  5. Helpful (2)

    Sales

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time

    Pros

    Great base and commission when you hit quota

    Cons

    Management not transparent with staff

    Natera Response

    December 6, 2018HR team

    A feeling of transparency is our goal. We would like to know specifically what could have been made clearer and encourage all employees to share their thoughts. Ideally requesting more clarity from a manager is the best approach but the HR department can also be helpful in understanding ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    Great promise

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Associate in San Carlos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Exciting, cutting edge research. Lunch was offered 3 times a week, and there were snacks everyday.

    Cons

    Very little cohesion between teams.

    Natera Response

    December 6, 2018HR team

    We are continuously reviewing how we communicate, align and clarify priorities both within teams and across them. It is something we actively assess for opportunities to optimize it.

  7. Helpful (3)

    Sales Operations Associate

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Natera full-time

    Pros

    Good food, nice people, gym in house

    Cons

    High turnover, poor culture, bad managemnet

    Natera Response

    December 6, 2018HR team

    Each team fosters its own culture as well as the company itself. We ask employees to actively be a force for shaping a positive culture on their teams and at Natera

  8. Helpful (1)

    Great place to work!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work remotely but meet often - A ton of training and new technology, they really invest in employees - Great benefits! - People are all very hardworking and nice - I truly believe that this company doesn't fully operate for profit, they believe in research and advancing medical tests. Patients are the number one priority and the company gives salespeople a lot of leeway to make sure every patient can have a test.

    Cons

    - 401k match doesn't vest for 4 years

    Advice to Management

    Maybe make the ASR role a bit more structured, most of us are new to the medical field and don't know terminology, how it works, etc.

    Natera Response

    December 6, 2018HR team

    The review and recommendation is appreciated, especially as we continuously look at our benefit offerings.

  9. A nice change! (Non-support)

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Data Reporter in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Management typically understanding of personal issues - Earned PTO / sick time per paycheck - Direct deposit - Health/dental/eye benefits - Other misc benefits for employee wellbeing - Comparable starting compensation - Constant 1x1s to help get to goals - Furthering career opportunities

    Cons

    - Can occasionally feel overworked

    Advice to Management

    Management CAN feel a little clique-y with each other.

    Natera Response

    December 6, 2018HR team

    We appreciate the recommendation and thoughts!

  10. Natera has so much to offer both to patients and employees

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has a talented set of people who are hard working and willing to do what needs to be done. The culture here is great, people are nice and I look forward to coming to work everyday. There is so much to learn and so much to contribute.

    Cons

    For a company of this size and company that's growing, it is common to see choas. But it is up to the individual to work with their manager to get their priorities straight. They can offer better insurance policy and bonus to their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work and you are doing a great job motivating people and accomplishing results. Thumbs to all of you! And kudos to you for adding women leaders!

    Natera Response

    October 22, 2018HR team

    Women in leadership positions is key to our success. Thank you for acknowledging the company's direction and reminding how important it is to work with each of our managers as priorities shift.

Found 224 reviews