NathCorp Reviews | Glassdoor

NathCorp Reviews

Updated 21 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NathCorp CEO Raj Nath (no image)
Raj Nath
8 Ratings
  1. "Solid place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NathCorp full-time

    Pros

    Management focuses on employee growth and is willing to give whatever resources needed to help them succeed. The are respectful of work/life balance and give opportunity to grow. The company is also growing.

    Cons

    Tricky with shifting hours (work with remote teams in different timezones).

    Advice to Management

    None. They're great.

    NathCorp2018-05-18
  2. "Innovative , Exciting and Unprecedented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NathCorp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NathCorp has an unified environment which allows people to operate as individuals, but still focus on succeeding as a team. Employees are focused on working together, and individually hold themselves accountable for the quality of their work.

    Cons

    Ofcourse there will be cons when we have people with different views and culture and ideas ..There nothing that NathCorpians can't solve because every problem has a solution.

    Advice to Management

    Our employees are a direct reflection of the values we embody as leaders.

    NathCorp2018-05-17
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NathCorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, decent hardware and software provisions (no getting stuck with crappy laptops for example) Accessible management, interesting projects Diverse workforce Training and continuing education available thru a self-paced web-based system (tho that's my least favorite way to build skills) Family-like environment for both US and Indian employees Feels like a small company for a mid-sized... multi-national contract house Great braintrust amongst the variety of employees Overall people are very open and friendly when you open up and try to engage no problems with flex time Very open to finding solutions to employee challenges - they'll take a good idea and run with it. Responsive to suggestions if possible.

    Show More

    Cons

    Training and continuing education ONLY available thru a self-paced web-based system (tho that's my least favorite way to build skills) No provision for classroom training or conference attendance Benefits are painfully expensive (tho I don't know that they can control that since they use a PEO for HR, payroll and benefits) Overall minor complaints compared to the list of pros

    Advice to Management

    Open up opportunities for tech employees to take one or two classroom-based opportunities each year, expand opportunities for employees to engage the industry thru conference attendance opportunities If possible, shop around for a PEO with better insurance and benefits rates (tho I suspect they went with TriNet for just that reason)

    NathCorp2018-05-18
  4. "Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NathCorp part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked for this NathCorp for over 10 years and have watched it grow into a successful company. NathCorp is a fun and flexible company to work for and I plan to grow with this company and see where the future takes us.

    Cons

    We need to continue to grow!

    NathCorp2018-05-16
  5. "Good company to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Rānchī
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NathCorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you join a fresher , you will get to learn many things. Starting from the workflow of a software company to acquiring new skillsets. And Skillsets are important to develop your career and Nathcorp will provide you those. Two years bond + 6 month probation for a fresher : The positive point is that without two years experience and proper skillset you won't be able to grab good opportunities in future. So till you... finish the bond, you will have 2.5 years of experience. Pretty cool !!!!

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons: Nathcorp has forgotten to take care of Mid level employees specially the salaries. Employees with good Skillsets are assets to the company, not paying them good is losing them easily. Management pays deaf ear to this part. Shortage of fund for extracurricular activities, these activities increase spirits of the employees but Nathcorp treat these as burden of expenses.

    Advice to Management

    Management require to change their way of handling the employees.

    NathCorp2019-08-22
  6. "Involved in app pacakaging/deployment and its servicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NathCorp full-time

    Pros

    Good for fresher and senior Engineer. Also, Nathcorp is best in Jharkhand. It has many US client.

    Cons

    Sometimes Management issues is there.

    NathCorp2019-04-21
  7. "Good for learning but management is worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Rānchī

    I have been working at NathCorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Management here is not good.

    NathCorp2019-01-23
  8. "Information Technology intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Rānchī
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NathCorp for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a positive work/life balance.

    Cons

    Slow growth. Work on repetitive projects.

    NathCorp2018-12-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Rānchī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NathCorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and work on cutting edge technologies. NathCorp has huge number of international client's with high technical expectations that gives a platform for Learning and implementing latest solutions.

    Cons

    NathCorp is a fast growing company , that provide an opportunity to increase engagement and create a genuine interest in shaping the company’s future . An important lesson of work life balance management.

    NathCorp2018-08-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Learning Environment at the Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Rānchī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NathCorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives you corporate and real time experience in which you can master, Career growth. Helps to define your future.

    Cons

    Even if you are multi-tasking, it may not be possible for you to handle numerous tasks at the same time on a regular basis. This means that the work may turn stressful and may even hamper your health in the long run. If you are a useful resource, you may even find it difficult to take a planned leave.

    NathCorp2018-08-10
Found 35 reviews