National Bankruptcy Services Reviews | Glassdoor

National Bankruptcy Services Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
National Bankruptcy Services CEO Brad Cloud  (no image)
Brad Cloud
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "The building has a nice Gym you can access for free as an NBS employee(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good location for office building- close to tollway(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "She does nothing but demand people make their goals even if that means sacrificing a work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "No room for advancement, people would throw you under the bus to save their own skin faster than you can say HI(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Things are moving tin the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Bankruptcy Services

    Pros

    Paid Time Off is granted on day one, the benefits are reasonably priced for the coverage provided, and the office is in a good location.

    Cons

    There is limited parking in the building, so newer employees have to park next door. It's not a big deal, but the only real negative I can think of at this time.

    National Bankruptcy Services2016-07-13

    National Bankruptcy Services Response

    July 14, 2016HR Generalist

    Unfortunately, we are only allotted so many spots in our building, and they are distributed based on seniority. However, we do appreciate the feedback!

  2. "There Has To Be Better Out There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor II in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy. Can wear jeans. My team.

    Cons

    Culture. Not every team treated equally. Pay. Hours.

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-07-08
  3. "Don’t do it!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not that many. Benefits and overtime

    Cons

    Management doesn’t know what they are doing

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-08-01
  4. "Worst. Job. Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at National Bankruptcy Services

    Pros

    Not many pros. I guess location and the folks running the cafe downstairs are very nice.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional and expectations are very unrealistic. No such thing as training and there are no formal procedures in place for the job. Management is a joke. Employees can be down right rude.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage and treat humans like humans are suppose to be treated. We are not robots.

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-06-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "If you like working for Satan and his minions this is the place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Specialist in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A check every 2 weeks! If you hit goals they'll pay you in chicken nuggets! I guess that's better than peanuts!

    Cons

    NO room for Growth/Advancement! People who have worked here 16/17 years have been passed over numerous times for promotions! NO Raises! NO 401k Match! NO Sick time! NO Bonus after hitting GOAL consecutively for months! NO DIVERSITY in Management! NO Real HR! *They are completely clueless and lazy! NO Real Leadership in the company! NO Training! NEVER Invest in Employees! IF you want to get paid more and... move up Quit for awhile then go back! Everyone does it!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to Value your employees! NBS has so many Tyrants who have no clue on how to Manage people let alone run a Successful company.

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-04-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Was a very close knit company - then came investors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome employee interactions and relationships

    Cons

    Unreasonable 'goals' by management. They may as well chain you down.

    Advice to Management

    Quit - let the real people handle business

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-04-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I appreciated my time here, but it was definitely time for a change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bankruptcy Supervisor in West Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the job itself and the people I worked with were great. My manager showed interest in my personal life as well as helped me develop my skills within the workplace.

    Cons

    The CEO doesn’t quite understand what the office did, and thought every audit was the same. The company did away with raises three years ago, instituted a bonus program in 2018, but never paid out and put raises back in place. Communication isn’t great from management and favoritism is very apparent.

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate with your current staff. Give some form of the exit interview to current employees as an anonymous survey. Many are afraid to speak up.

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-03-03
  8. "Lots of work to do but the environment was fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people to work with, good location.

    Cons

    There is lots of work (which is not a bad thing necessarily as the day goes quick).

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay.

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nowhere to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreclosure Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    steady pay, standard time off benefits.

    Cons

    Hectic work environment, micro-management of personnel, no upward mobility, no overtime, time monitored very closely.

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to the strengths of your employees and raise them up, don't just let them languish.

    National Bankruptcy Services2019-02-03

    National Bankruptcy Services Response

    February 5, 2019HR Manager

    We appreciate the feedback, but would like to point out that we have had 4 employees that have been promoted to supervisor roles in the last 90 days.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Run Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Support Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Bankruptcy Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a paycheck every 2 weeks.

    Cons

    When I first started here, I loved it. Work life balance was GREAT. Over the past 18 mths or so, it has gone down hill drastically. If you have children, or any life outside of work, this isn’t the place for you. Expect to work massive overtime, and still get reprimanded that you’re not contributing enough. I got a verbal warning because I went to vote and only gave a 19 hour notice when it should have been a... 24 hour notice.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take some management courses.

    National Bankruptcy Services2018-12-20
Found 81 reviews