KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

National Debt Relief

Engaged Employer

National Debt Relief

Add a Review

National Debt Relief Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 812 of over 817 reviews

4.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
National Debt Relief CEO Daniel Tilipman (no image)
Daniel Tilipman
450 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great pay and they work with you on your hours.(in 52 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great(in 44 reviews)
  • "They have created a great culture on sales floor and at NDR as a whole.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Great people on the floor!(in 30 reviews)
  • "Very comfortable and fun work environment(in 26 reviews)
Cons
  • "Horrible management and bad communication(in 36 reviews)
  • "hours are long and it can be a long day but its worth it(in 23 reviews)
  • "There can be long days and long hours, but it is well worth it.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Seems like there is blatant Favoritism, they swear the system is equal to everyone, but leads are split into campaigns and if youre not on the right ones the money isnt good(in 13 reviews)
  • "The building is old and the temperature can not be controlled.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of National Debt Relief and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company incentivizes employees to succeed when the client succeed

    Cons

    Like all sales, you have the be able to handle both the highs and lows.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    NDR cares about employee satisfaction

    May 25, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The way NDR has looked out for its employees is one of the things that makes this a great place to work. In my experience, no other company cares so much about employee satisfaction. I personally appreciate being treated with respect. We receive a lot of benefits throughout the year, and there are a lot of incentives, as well as bonuses.

    Cons

    It is sometimes necessary to do some problem-solving on your own to solve a problem.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best job

    Jun 15, 2022 - Client Success Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, extensive training, great pay, benefits, just all around great place to work.

    Cons

    None, absolutely none I can't think of anything negative.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    NDR cares

    May 29, 2022 - Team Leader in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are great opportunities for advancement in this company. Unlike many companies, NDR truly cares for their employees and goes above and beyond to show that they value them. I love my coworkers and it's great to work with them. This company places an emphasis on teamwork and attention to detail.

    Cons

    a phone call can sometimes drag on for quite some time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly, motivating, and positive

    May 19, 2022 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work here and the services we provide make this an attractive place to work. Those who work here are positive, friendly, motivating, and just talking to them can put you in a great mood immediately. I don't feel like I am selling anything because my service is something that benefits our customers both short- and long-term.

    Cons

    Less tech-savvy customers could benefit from a simplified enrollment process.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work so hard you don’t have time to spend money or know if you made any

    May 19, 2022 - Certified Debt Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money Money Money money money money Money Money

    Cons

    Lack of leadership Lack of ownership Lack of positive motivation Lack of teamwork Lack of work life balance Lack of equal opportunities on the sales floor Lack of communication on all levels Lack of acknowledgment of pandemic environment Based out of New York making minimum wage hourly unless you hit your commission goals. Hire and fire reps every 3 months for not hitting commission goals - Revolving door - aspect - Company that prides itself on helping clients financially but squeezing it’s employees to work 6 days a week or else you will not hit your sales goals and make any money

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Back to back calls

    Jun 15, 2022 - Client Success Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay if fine, work remote, can't think of anything else

    Cons

    Constantly busy. Calls ranging from 5 minutes to 30 minutes. Typical irate clients. You'll be on calls from start to end of day. Feels endless and after a while it becomes overwhelming. If you take a moment to breathe and its not your break time then someone will remind you that you have to get back to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Many professional development opportunities

    May 5, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company such as this fosters employee passions and helps people pursue them. Upper management cares deeply about its employees, and they are willing to help you grow into a well-rounded individual if you demonstrate that you have the potential and talent. For giving me the opportunity to shine in this company, the upper management team has my full respect and gratitude. We are thankful for NDR's unwavering commitment to our values.

    Cons

    It will take a lot of effort

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Helps me to be successful

    Apr 29, 2022 - Client Success Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's always a pleasure to work for a company that rewards its employees so well. By focusing on our skill sets and keeping us informed (in terms of performance) at all times, NDR strives to find innovative technology and upgrades that assist us in doing our jobs more efficiently. Furthermore, NDR did a fantastic job of transitioning their staff to remote working.

    Cons

    The job involves a lot of stress. Dealing with money can always put customers on edge when it comes to customer service.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0