National Distributing Company Reviews | Glassdoor

National Distributing Company Reviews

Updated 19 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
National Distributing Company CEO Jay M. Davis (no image)
Jay M. Davis
28 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time

    Pros

    Family Culture, Teamwork, People are great, Fun business

    Cons

    Employee benefits (i.e. Health Insurance)

    Advice to Management

    For a company this size Health Insurance should be better

    National Distributing Company2017-12-04
  2. "A great forward thinking organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The involvement of Senior Management in all areas of the company speaks volumes to the employees. There is an open door policy and I feel confident that my voice is heard and followed up on. Also, the drive to make all areas of the company better is appreciated. The company provides employees an opportunity to suggest and discuss these needed changes.

    Cons

    With the aggressive nature of expansion and growth, the sales force has been stretched. The outcomes of these initiatives should result in the company becoming stronger and more efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, but pause for a second on the timing of these changes to consider the impact on the sales organization.

    National Distributing Company2017-12-04
  3. "Great company to grow with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great growth potential; solid recognition of a job done well; above average compensation for work done.

    Cons

    Long work days; tough holiday schedule; high stress.

    National Distributing Company2017-10-09
  4. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We are a family that loves doing what we do everyday!

    Cons

    I have no comment on the cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    National Distributing Company2017-10-09
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chain Account Manager 

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people around you really make this a great place to work. It is a team oriented environment that enourages personal and career growth.

    Cons

    Depending on your position, but especially sales reps can work long hours and holiday time off is difficult due to demand for our products.

    National Distributing Company2017-10-09
  6. "What it's like to represent NDC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time

    Pros

    The philosophy of working at NDC is very cause and effect. The amount of time, effort, and dedication that is commited to improving one's business is what a person gets back. There is a family mentality that is very prevalent with this organization, and everyone is always willing to work together to achieve a common goal. This is definitely not a "9 to 5", it is a lifestyle. Great company to belong to.

    Cons

    You wouldn't get paid if it was easy...

    Advice to Management

    Keep doin' what you're doin'!

    National Distributing Company2017-10-10
  7. "Sales Representative Albuquerque NM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some Pros would include; a positive work environment, change of pace and scene, friendly and supportive co-workers, reasonable commission, helpful training and development.

    Cons

    Busy holidays, expected in the industry. Competitive and challenging. Lots of driving personal vehicle.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to see more face to face product training and development to help Sales representatives gain more knowledge on our portfolio.

    National Distributing Company2017-10-10
  8. "Getting paid to have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits, corporate commitment to promote from within, state of the art technology, commitment to communication, feedback and recognition, camaraderie, support competition and excellence

    Cons

    Sometimes there is required travel

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for all the support, and believing in your team to be the best. Keep up the great work.

    National Distributing Company2017-10-06
  9. "Best career anyone could ever want."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance within the company

    Cons

    Work life balance is non existant

    Advice to Management

    We need to limit emails and phone calls that come in after hours during the evenings, weekends and holidays. Time spent with family is most often interrupted with work.

    National Distributing Company2017-10-09
  10. "Great Coworkers, mediocre leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Distributing Company full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are excellent and there is a family atmosphere among their counterparts

    Cons

    No clear sense of direction

    National Distributing Company2017-05-02
Found 38 reviews