National Funding Reviews | Glassdoor

National Funding Reviews

Updated May 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
National Funding CEO David Gilbert
David Gilbert
11 Ratings
  1. "Fast-growing company with a positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with talented teams in a positive work culture Good employee benefits Supportive management for career development Good employee perks and company events

    Cons

    Very few that I have seen so far

    National Funding2019-05-05
  2. "Best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst II in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of PTO, company events, and great benefits. CEO is family oriented and upper management constantly looks to improve work/life balance. Management is constantly seeking ways to improve productivity, and employee morale.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any. Sometimes the office gets a little too cold, but office administrator is really quick to fix any problems

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    National Funding2019-05-01
  3. "Great training, coaching and great to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Abundant leads, great training and emphasis on coaching. No commission cap! They want you to succeed! Work life balance, early hours and end early. Upbeat work environment. Best holiday party ever and no expense skipped on rewarding top sales reps and hard work with dinners, and trips

    Cons

    Most leads are not quality or able to qualify. stressful, cut throat, the rules tend to change each quarter. Volatility in the leads (quality, number). Some integrity and moral issues on the sales side

    National Funding2019-03-08
  4. "Loan Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Funding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing perks, Great hours, Good work-life balance, excellent incentives and commission.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes how often we change structures and layouts can be disrupting.

    National Funding2018-12-20
  5. "Loan Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and an opportunity to grow professionally. Lots of work perks and fun events. There is a lot of potential to make great money here. Upper management is very supportive and encouraging.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times and often times requires discipline and a positive mindset.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing but goo things to say about management. Very supportive environment.

    National Funding2018-12-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Discrepancy in pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Funding full-time

    Pros

    Game room, great holiday parties. Easy job

    Cons

    Inconsistent rules and messages. Large variation in pay for same position. Different rules apply to different people . Sales given preferential treatment over operations

    National Funding2018-12-23
  7. "NF is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Culture - Amazing Benefits - Supportive Management - Career Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    I do not have any negatives about National Funding.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work!

    National Funding2018-11-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    all the perks that everyone already talked about and the hours as well.

    Cons

    very stressful - and the training I have heard is much more diverse, but at the time when i worked there the salesperson was trained in just one style so it was difficult if that style did not work for you to figure out another way to do the job

    National Funding2018-11-15
  9. "Fun work environment - Work Hard/Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Funding full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great location, amazing employees benefits (events, perks, training)

    Cons

    Commission structure isn’t as competitive as years past, not much room to move up

    National Funding2018-10-11
  10. "Fast Paced Environment with a lot of Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Funding full-time

    Pros

    - The building is in a great location - There is a lot of employee events through out the year making it easy to get to know your co-workers - National Funding are very open to change and new ideas. As a graduate I find this very refreshing. It is really nice to be listened to and feel valued. - Nice working hours - Lots of nice perks including free gym membership

    Cons

    - I like working in a fast paced environment but it is not for everyone

    Advice to Management

    - I really don't have any advice to management. I like the personal touch and how the managers will take time out of their day to ask you how you are and how you are getting on with your work. I just hope the culture stays like this no matter how big they get in the future.

    National Funding2018-10-03
Found 46 reviews