National Life and General Insurance Company Reviews | Glassdoor

National Life and General Insurance Company Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
National Life and General Insurance Company CEO S Venkatachalam
S Venkatachalam
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome helpful people that are incredible.

    Cons

    Tends to overload their employees.

    National Life and General Insurance Company2019-01-20
  2. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team members to work with

    Cons

    The upper management expects you to work long hours

    Advice to Management

    Respect your staff.

    National Life and General Insurance Company2017-12-01
  3. "Very honest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Insurance, nice hours, pay.

    Cons

    Typical office work stuff.

    National Life and General Insurance Company2017-11-06
  4. "Great company, good culture, and a lot of veteran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Life and General Insurance Company

    Pros

    Its always good to see veteran or older people still working there. Meaning they don't lay off hundred and thousands of people every 5-10 years.

    Cons

    May not have a lot of room for growth as they keep people there for a very long time and you are usually competing against in seniority.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great job and taking care of your employees.

    National Life and General Insurance Company2016-10-17
  5. "Facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at National Life and General Insurance Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Greet benefits! Wonderful group of people to work with.

    Cons

    No room for advancement within the company

    National Life and General Insurance Company2015-12-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is not so bad

    Cons

    The company is all about numbers.

    Advice to Management

    We are not machines and have family and love ones that we need to be with.

    National Life and General Insurance Company2015-10-06
  7. Helpful (7)

    "I would give 0 stars if i could"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time

    Pros

    there are no pros. This was the worst company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    lack of management and processes. a lot of yelling, ZERO listening. the worst company i have ever worked for.

    Advice to Management

    quit. none of you know how to manage people.

    National Life and General Insurance Company2014-10-15
  8. "Honestly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time

    Pros

    Friendly enough, 2 days off a week

    Cons

    Lack of commitment from management, lack of training to employees on recruitment, internal politics

    Advice to Management

    Kindly treat employees as a person. Don't put your personal pressure on then.Set the targets and make them work don't hurry on last minute without giving them proper training.

    National Life and General Insurance Company2019-01-22
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Muscat
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent exposure, can put your hand up and take responsibilities, good pay

    Cons

    Lot of old timers taking a lot of the Bonuses, Low on work life balance

    National Life and General Insurance Company2018-10-11
  10. "A good company..employee are friendly..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Life and General Insurance Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Less pressure....2days off...relax atmsophere..when compared to other insurance..it's relatively cool

    Cons

    Pay is less...working hour is 9hrs..need to work on Sundays. no shifts available..

    Advice to Management

    The management should treat the doctor properly..not to assign dem in non doctor projects...

    National Life and General Insurance Company2018-02-18
Found 10 reviews