National Lloyds Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

National Lloyds Insurance Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
National Lloyds Insurance CEO Darren Parmenter (no image)
Darren Parmenter
1 Ratings
  1. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Lloyds Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Competitive pay Excellent work environment Independant decision making authority Generous PTO and paid holiday package Opportunity for growth Potential for advanced

    Cons

    Located in Downtown Dallas - traffic/parking

    Advice to Management

    Continue the process of streamlining the 'products offered' /rollout Maintain the family feel work environment that we all love do much

    National Lloyds Insurance2018-05-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Company Ever!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Underwriting Clerk in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Lloyds Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work/life balance...no micro-managing and person watching you daily.

    Cons

    Management is not knowledgeable. How can you lead a team and you have no clue what they do? This company is full of favoritism, racism and sexual harassment. Management does nothing to change the culture. And the pay is horrible. Do not work here unless you want to be stressed daily.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team, after all without us there is no company.

    National Lloyds Insurance2019-04-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims in Waco, TX

    I worked at National Lloyds Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Not many since the move to Dallas

    Cons

    It's all about the bottom line for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the people you have....it's supposed to be National Lloyds not Nationwide (which is obviously not on side of the insured based on the employees that you have sent this way).

    National Lloyds Insurance2018-08-25
  5. "Underwriting and IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Lloyds Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    love the people I worked with loved my job and what I contributed to the company I felt that my contributions even when small was considered

    Cons

    communication between upper management and working employees was limited did not agree with moving the Waco office to Dallas

    Advice to Management

    no comment company moved to Dallas and notice was very short for a decision

    National Lloyds Insurance2018-01-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with a family feel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriting Assistant in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Lloyds Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help you grow and learn. I have very positive supervisors that help you cross train so you can expand your knowledge of the business.

    Cons

    There are so many gray areas in the underwriting process, but supervisors are always willing to help with tough calls. Also, the headquarters is relocating to Dallas and I am sad I cannot relocate.

    National Lloyds Insurance2017-10-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "New Business Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriting New Business Technician in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Lloyds Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, good learning experience in property and casualty insurance.

    Cons

    Pay is not the best, nor are raises.

    Advice to Management

    More competitive pay for employees.

    National Lloyds Insurance2016-04-28
  8. "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at National Lloyds Insurance

    Pros

    Very interested in helping interns. Makes you feel like you're part of the team.

    Cons

    The company has an outdated building.

    National Lloyds Insurance2016-01-29
  9. "Mediocore work to death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor Claims in Waco, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at National Lloyds Insurance

    Pros

    Benefits experience learning managers hours Experience Learning Managers Hours

    Cons

    Pay Pay Pay Pay Pay More work no more pay

    Advice to Management

    Sell Pay scales Training

    National Lloyds Insurance2012-01-22
Found 8 reviews