KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

National Medical Billing Services

Engaged Employer

National Medical Billing Services

Add a Review

National Medical Billing Services Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 352 of over 357 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
National Medical Billing Services CEO Nader Samii
Nader Samii
283 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of National Medical Billing Services and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company amazing culture

    Apr 12, 2022 - Office Support in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great attitudes, great management, friendly CEO, president and VP’s. HR department is awesome too. Detailed training and overall awesome environment. I’ve never had a job where I didn’t dread coming into work until I found this one!

    Cons

    No cons honestly I really love my job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    More than being physically tired

    Jul 25, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was average and benefits include different insurances, employees assitance program, plus a health saving account

    Cons

    I didn't imagine working here would be so tiring. Aside from the regular workload, my manager would give random work to do daily and there was a lot of shouting as well. It was more than being physically tired to be honest.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    great

    Jul 29, 2022 - Medical Biller in Birmingham, Optional[IN]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, remote work, flex time

    Cons

    management lack of leadership no growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Very micromanage-y and not trusting

    Jul 3, 2022 - Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, maybe it's cool that they are downtown in a cool building but that feeling will get you through about 3 workdays.

    Cons

    This is the place where you can enhance your ability to be deceptive and socially cunning. Great obstacle course for psychopathy who need to hone their skills of emotional manipulation and mimicry. Very micromanage-y and management were not looking to give an ounce of trust or responsibility to anyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Drama-filled environment

    Jun 12, 2022 - Patient Account Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management provides adequate training. Most of co-workers are supportive and friendly.

    Cons

    Despite having nice and friendly co-workers, the overall work atmosphere still feels toxic most of the time due to the constant drama. I don't think it's the fault of the employees. It's more on the managers because they like prying into the affairs of the employees. They are the source of the drama instead of the ones who should be avoiding it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work and learn in a flexible environment

    Mar 26, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management is clear about its goals and expectations from the employees. We have detailed instructions and get to work in an organized environment. My peers are supportive and fun to work with. I share a good relationship with them. The flexibility of work helps me keep a sync between my personal and professional life.

    Cons

    None. My peers are nice and help me combat any challenges I face.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Innovative, fun, and full of interesting people

    Feb 26, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working side by side with people who share similar goals and ambitions as you is a really rewarding experience and a great way to grow. My coworkers are really friendly and helpful individuals who are working hard for the company and their own development. Our CEO inspires me every day and I strive to be that kind of a professional. The company proved to be everything I wished for and more.

    Cons

    We’ve overcome the growing pains we had in the past. I see no issues today and I’m really happy to be here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The best you can find!

    Dec 20, 2021 - Accounts Receivable 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nation Medical is the best employer you can find. The pay is great, the opportunities provide by the company are endless and I feel like a valued employee. I joined the field 3 years ago and my only regret is not finding this job sooner. I couldn’t be happier. Your worst day at National Medical is 1000% better than your best day anywhere else. Management really cares about you as a person and what you have going on in your personal life. I can’t say enough good about the company.

    Cons

    The workloads can be heavy, but no one has unrealistic expectations. There is always someone on the team or in management that is willing to help accomplish the project deadlines.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun and exciting work environment with great people

    Feb 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My favorite thing about this company are the amazing opportunities we have here. They help us grow and change for the better. Thanks to the amazing resources available, we’re able to learn and I’m much more confident in my skills and knowledge now. I’ve discovered a lot about myself and I continue to grow even after years of working here. High energy environment with fun people – you’ll never find yourself looking at the clock here.

    Cons

    If you plan on working here then be prepared to work hard, and challenge yourself.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work and climb up the ladder

    Mar 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wouldn't consider working for any other company. In these unpredictable times, National Medical is committed to keeping every employee safe and healthy while also allowing them to work from home. The company is concerned about its workers' health and well-being. I have always received help from outstanding coworkers.

    Cons

    None. Just that at times, coding may get a little difficult but the team helps.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 352 Reviews

National Medical Billing Services Reviews FAQs

National Medical Billing Services has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 357 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at National Medical Billing Services to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, National Medical Billing Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at National Medical Billing Services. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

71% of National Medical Billing Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated National Medical Billing Services 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at National Medical Billing Services to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with National Medical Billing Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at National Medical Billing Services? Share Your Experiences

or

National Medical Billing Services Photos

+ Add Photo
National Medical Billing Services photo of: Happy Holidays!
National Medical Billing Services photo of: Happy Holidays!
National Medical Billing Services photo of: JDRF Charity Golf Tournament
National Medical Billing Services photo of: JDRF Charity Golf Tournament
National Medical Billing Services photo of: Team building
National Medical Billing Services photo of: Ice cream!
National Medical Billing Services photo of: Halloween 2015
See All Photos