KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

National Medical Billing Services

Is this your company?

National Medical Billing Services

Add a Review

National Medical Billing Services Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 310 of over 315 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
National Medical Billing Services CEO Nader Samii
Nader Samii
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked for NMBS for over five years(in 33 reviews)

  • "Someone is always willing to help(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "None other than if you don’t like a high energy, fast paced environment with high expectations(in 11 reviews)

  • "Management and Senior Staff talk terrible about the "lowly" employee(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Reputable organization with lots of growth opportunities

      Jul 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my short time working here, I have learned that it's you who determine your own success. If you come to work on time, be a consistent performer, and put in the hard work, you can easily reach your goals—personally and professionally. My coworkers and the management are easy to reach. It's a genuine team environment. Everyone is supportive and works towards a common goal. They offer great incentive; and the possibility of moving up is always there for those who want it. I am enjoying my time here and looking forward to growing and learning with the company.

      Cons

      The job has its share of ups and downs, but nothing major to make me quit my job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Run.

      Jun 29, 2021 - Withheld 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros: 3 weeks PTO and few great co-workers.

      Cons

      The higher up you get in the company, the more your eyes will be opened. Senior Staff doesn't want management that will actually do their jobs. They want people that will worship the ground they walk on and will conform. As the President has said, "We don't conform to you. You conform to us." You're not allowed to have an opinion if senior leadership doesn't agree with it. You will also be berated in front of the company by her. This has happened multiple times and is humiliating to the employee that was targeted. In addition to this, they are running the company on threats and fear. If you have a resume up on Indeed, they will fire you if you don't take it down. They are using scare tactics to keep the employees there that they know they can bully. Most of the accounts they have are being handled by employees in India, though the clients do not know this. They promise them the world and unobtainable monthly goals and then come down on the production reps if they fall short. They thrive off of the power they have over their production employees and will promise you the world. Don't fall for it. It's not worth the time or energy you will be stuck putting in. Do yourself the favor and read through the bad reviews. The truth comes out in the end. Watch out for the snakes. They get a bonus for providing information about other people.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Disorganized Chaos

      Jun 29, 2021 - Supervisor in Chesterfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Good for gaining experience for as long as you can mentally handle it

      Cons

      *** Any review that says "I love my job," "Absolutely no cons," or anything along the lines of a positive work environment is either 1. Paid for by gift certificates or 2. Upper management making 5 times what the average employee makes trying to defend the company that keeps their bank accounts stacked. *** If you genuinely want to do well and move up in this company, be prepared for the following: - You will NOT be able to survive on their salary - You will be mentally and emotionally abused on a regular basis - You will be given WAY more work than any single person can handle, and then be scrutinized and punished for not reaching unobtainable goals - In no way are you allowed to EVER stand up for yourself or defend what is right - You WILL be bullied into believing in the "Cult Culture," enough to wear you truly question if you really are the POS senior staff gaslights you into believing - If you have ANY ethics or morals, be prepared to leave them at the door - If you are not willing to (for lack of better terms) "Bend over backwards with a smile" for the family that runs this company, you will be treated worse than any animal should ever be treated For anyone still actually considering working at this company, I guarantee that you are better than this! Keep looking and do your research until you find somewhere you will be treated as a human. Do not subject yourself to this abuse.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Needs to be Investigated

      Jun 25, 2021 - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were a couple, but nothing to outweigh the negative.

      Cons

      Some sort of employee activist group needs to come interview employees still working for National Medical, if there are any good ones left. Everyone either quits because they have enough self respect to or gets fired for thinking about quitting because of the treatment. While people work for National Medical, they slowly die inside a little bit until they are a shell of who they once were. I've seen it countless times and was also a victim. I see it still happening to people who work there which made me want to leave this review three years later. Maybe I should start a support group to help bring people back to themselves once they leave. It really is that bad. No support, blame all the time, worked to the bone. This all while upper management wastes time on petty stuff. They only have time to do that because the little people are working to the wee hours of night trying to line the pockets of the upper management while they tell the staff how much they messed up. It's a shame.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Place To Work

      Jul 7, 2021 - Executive Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been employed at NM for over three years. I enjoy going to work, I am valued and treated extremely well. Everyone has a strong work ethic, and we work well together pulling from each of our strengths. Not only do we have a great office environment and amazing technology our leadership making sure we are equipped with the training and knowledge we need to do our job to the best of our ability. There is ample opportunity to grow within the company and to achieve whatever level of success your drive will take you!

      Cons

      I do not have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place for Growth

      Jul 8, 2021 - A/R Specialist in Chesterfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great growth opportunities, the team is knowledgeable and willing to help you succeed. Great Benefits and generous PTO. The organization is employee and community supportive. Company continues to grow the team to keep up with industry trends and provides education and training for the staff. The company strives for the best which has made the company the best in the industry.

      Cons

      It can be fast paced but rewarding!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Growth Opportunities

      Jul 2, 2021 - Management in Chesterfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diverse workforce, solid benefits, flexible work location and hours, cross training opportunities, employee recognition programs. During pandemic, leadership ensured employees had work and no one was furloughed or laid off. When challenges arise, National Medical pulls together as a cohesive team.

      Cons

      Fast growth companies always bring challenges. Not a con per se, challenges and opportunities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Growth Growth Growth

      Jun 24, 2021 - Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company and culture. This company got us through a pandemic and made sure no one lost their jobs and everyone kept a paycheck.

      Cons

      The work is hard but what’s not?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Environment

      Jul 6, 2021 - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Environment to be around

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place

      Jun 29, 2021 - Accounts Receivable 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place, fun atmosphere, awesome management

      Cons

      None, I really enjoy working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 310 Reviews

    Popular Careers with National Medical Billing Services Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at National Medical Billing Services? Share Your Experiences

    National Medical Billing Services logo
    or