National Medical Care Reviews | Glassdoor

National Medical Care Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Opportunities and Rewarding Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Medical Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything we do at Fresenius ultimately impacts our patients. This makes for a more rewarding job and gives purpose for what we do.

    Cons

    As with all large companies, change can be difficult to impart when needed. Employees are empowered to overcome this challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Be more selective about who is chosen for management positions. If a manager doesn’t put his employees before him/herself, or put in the effort to understand the inner workings of their departments, they will ultimately hurt their teams.

    National Medical Care2019-01-20
  2. "registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Mount Pleasant, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Medical Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great wages, nation wide company, many opportunities in my area. Reliable insurance program. One of the easiest dialysis jobs I've had.

    Cons

    Poor education program, no monthly meetings planned for updates on policies and procedures. Poor communication between MD and employees in my work area.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more education leaders and staff , organize more meetings to keep staff informed on changes. Change company policy on patient book back from hospital.

    National Medical Care2017-11-03
  3. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical RN - Team Leader in Cranberry Twp, PA

    I worked at National Medical Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and understanding staff members

    Cons

    Low salary, not much room for advancement or advanced degrees in clinical roll

    National Medical Care2016-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Tech in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at National Medical Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the scheduling, work only 4 days

    Cons

    no manager when i was working there

    National Medical Care2014-02-19
  5. "The company is a good company however it is to large"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Lacey, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at National Medical Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and stable company

    Cons

    Implementation of company procedures and policy needs to be better managed

    Advice to Management

    Ask your middle manager what type support would be helpful for them.

    National Medical Care2013-09-09
  6. "horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Account Coordinator in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at National Medical Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you get benefits and PTO time

    Cons

    you have to use your PTO for EVERYTHING and can't make up time to save any PTO. employees are treated as robots and not human beings with a life. no advancement unless you kiss butt or are friends with a supervisor. Not a place to work if you love your family.

    Advice to Management

    get a clue and get a life

    National Medical Care2013-09-24
  7. "Director of Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Recruiting Management in Riyadh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at National Medical Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Listed Company , Owned 35% by GOSI Saudi Arabia

    Cons

    Favoritusim , Old style Mgm, high Turnover , Subjective

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the loosers

    National Medical Care2017-12-23
Found 7 reviews