National Nursing and Rehab Reviews | Glassdoor

National Nursing and Rehab Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Steve Wallace
21 Ratings
  1. "LVN field nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Nursing and Rehab full-time

    Pros

    Great staff! Great Pay! Very personable, caring, and knowledgeable management!

    Cons

    Not enough cases in my area

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    National Nursing and Rehab2018-04-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Referral Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Referral Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Nursing and Rehab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Semi laid back work environment; could work at your own pace; job itself is not difficult

    Cons

    Incredibly high turn over! Makes it hard to staff referrals when there is no one to go out and see patients. No accountability at all. Directors do the "hot potatoe, not my job" game ALOT!

    National Nursing and Rehab2017-10-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Employee's are not thought about."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Nursing and Rehab part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of any pros.

    Cons

    Don't care about the employees's. Pay is low.

    National Nursing and Rehab2017-07-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at National Nursing and Rehab full-time

      Pros

      Family oriented and extremely caring towards patients.

      Cons

      Nothing happening that I would complain about.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more full time employees

      National Nursing and Rehab2017-06-29
    • "runnnnnnn far away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at National Nursing and Rehab full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      there is no pros to this job

      Cons

      where do i start miguel very unprofessional and when upset will cps as a defensive scheduling is horrible the nursing staff getting comfortable taking off shoes and going in fridges.

      National Nursing and Rehab2017-02-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nursing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nursing in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at National Nursing and Rehab

      Pros

      Scheduling is great and communicates all aspects

      Cons

      Corporate office location is difficult to get to

      Advice to Management

      Enjoyable company to work for

      National Nursing and Rehab2016-10-03
    • "Wasted my time with this Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Corpus Christi, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at National Nursing and Rehab for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Field staff on devices. No paperwork for them. Job security (heavy work load).

      Cons

      Lack of support from the Administrator and when no Administrator was available for 2 months there was no support from Corporate. Training is set up for failure. They do not follow there Core Values what so ever. NO ONE is held accountable. No 401K match as of 2015, low PTO accrual rate that has been decreased twice in less than 2 years. 2016 HSA was taken away.

      National Nursing and Rehab2016-08-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "National Nursing and Rehab"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX

      I worked at National Nursing and Rehab full-time

      Pros

      Great support from office personnel, other therapist are helpful and inviting

      Cons

      Changing policies about vacation time, and travel time compensation

      Advice to Management

      Na

      National Nursing and Rehab2016-01-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "First Interview"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at National Nursing and Rehab full-time

      Pros

      Lots of opportunity for work. Good communication with schedulers. Provide adequate training. Overall I am happy with this company and a really enjoy my job

      Cons

      It's hard to get a hold of anyone in human resources. Other than that I really am not unhappy with anything else but I have only been wit the company full time for 3 months.

      National Nursing and Rehab2016-01-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "cliens needs not being met"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PDN in Harlingen, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at National Nursing and Rehab for more than a year

      Pros

      decent pay, Rose Guajardo in HR is awesome! She is always friendly, caring. The front office staff is professional, polite.

      Cons

      lack of support/communication from supervisors/administration, they do NOT return phone calls or at least acknowledge receipt of texts/messages. lack of hours to meet employee needs. administration/case MANAGERs only concerned with getting client signed on but not in meeting any needs as far as education, equipment, MANAGEMENT of care for patient and family. maybe title should be changed to paperwork managers

      Advice to Management

      focus case management on caring about meeting client needs, looking beyond the paperwork to improve quality of life for family. not just company pocketbook.

      National Nursing and Rehab2015-09-29
    Found 34 reviews