National Response Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

National Response Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Chris Swinbank
4 Ratings
  1. "Work very relaxed and no stress free"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Response Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is a very relaxed pace.

    Cons

    The benefits are horrible. I would love if they could switch to Kaiser. After my year is up with the current selection I am going to look into going back to Kaiser.

    Advice to Management

    Get better health benefits.

    National Response Corporation2019-06-12
  2. "Emergency Hazmat Fire Responder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Hazmat Fire Responder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Response Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Lot's of overtime for prevailing wage postions.

    Cons

    This company ia very disorganized and management is rude, inconsiderate, and all about drama.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on getting the job done safely and less on gossip. The management team is the biggest Drama Queen I've ever encountered. Worse type of person you can put in a position to lead the Camp Fire crews.

    National Response Corporation2019-07-31
  3. "I do not recommend Working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Great River, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Response Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits package is offered

    Cons

    Employees are not motivated, little no no morale, management doesn’t seem to care or do anything about it, they got rid of the one hr girl who brought any life into the office. Company does not pay its bills so accounts payable job is impossible. Keep saying things will get better but they don’t. Rumors always flying about great river office closing and management does a bad job shutting down the rumors. Even director...

    Show More
    National Response Corporation2019-07-16
  4. "No opportunity to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A CDL Driver/HazMat Tanker in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at National Response Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you like killing yourself for decent money.

    Cons

    They expect you do jump when they say and give you absolutely no notice. Very political and preach safety but ask CDL drivers to drive illegal equipment. Never follow through on things they swear up and down will change. There is no structure.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees as if they do matter and give them goals to work toward.

    National Response Corporation2019-06-20
  5. "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A CDL Driver/HazMat Tanker in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Response Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people who work in the office are nice...

    Cons

    People training you on the various equipment barely know what they're doing. Probably a great job if you are an ex-con with zero people skills. Company violates D.O.T. driver hours of service. Leadership are either jerks or out of touch. You'll get your current weeks schedule on Sunday, for work the next day!?

    Advice to Management

    You all deserve each other.

    National Response Corporation2019-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Family Feel in the Largest Environmenfal Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in La Porte, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Response Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The largest Environmental & Response company in the US with offices abroad. Great industry and safety reputation. I’ve worked for large corporations before; this is the first one that is responsive to personnel, proactive and progressive. There is tremendous potential for growth and upward advancement.

    Cons

    Due to purchases of other companies there is some integration that is currently going on which causes some duplication of paperwork.

    National Response Corporation2019-03-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to works for, do not listen to the negative reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Great River, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Response Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture, great people to work for, interesting and challenging work. Lenny and John were so good to me, i was disappointed when my contract ended, i would definitely work there again

    Cons

    contract lasted way too soon

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work bob h

    National Response Corporation2019-03-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for,good management etc. coworkers are friendly good work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Response Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is Monday through Friday, decent pay etc.

    Cons

    Is a emergency response company, so you can be called anytime.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    National Response Corporation2019-02-12
  9. "Typical Emergency Response Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hazardous Waste Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Response Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours, decent equipment.

    Cons

    Good old boys club. You will be judged

    National Response Corporation2019-02-06
  10. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Superintendent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Response Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Field crew is knowledgeable and professional

    Cons

    The management at NRC is very Petty an overbearing and micromanage

    Advice to Management

    Don't make work personal

    National Response Corporation2019-02-10
Found 46 reviews