National Vision Reviews | Glassdoor

National Vision Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
National Vision President and CEO L. Reade Fahs
L. Reade Fahs
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, good pay, great pto(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for if you believe in helping others(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Communication between employees and upper management could be better(in 19 reviews)

  • "Low pay, not enough hours to staff properly(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at National Vision is amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Vision full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very employee centric. Empowered to serve and creating customer happiness.

    Cons

    No cons. This is an environment where employees are heard and valued

    Continue reading
    National Vision2020-01-25
  2. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Gainesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Vision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has an excellent culture. Strongest retail growth company out there with terrific opportunities. Great place to be of service to others and grow a career.

    Cons

    Some locations in need of updates.

    National Vision2020-01-24
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Growing company with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Vice President 

    I have been working at National Vision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic - family oriented, service driven and customer-centric. Lots of talent and leadership always looking for ways to improve how we advance our mission. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing major from my perspective.

    National Vision2020-01-24
  5. "NC License Optician General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nc Lic Optician GM in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Vision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a family oriented company, where you can have a job with purpose, passion, and excel as far and high as you can imagine. Where you can help others to live and see their very best because we all deserve it.

    Cons

    Only in yourself, for being afraid and not speaking up and asking for help. Everyone from the home office, to the field, to the manager, to your peers are a family and we all try to help each other.

    Continue reading
    National Vision2020-01-23
  6. "It is a great company to work for with an outstanding vision on where we are headed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Vision

    Pros

    More money Less hours Great people Great benefits Great store hours

    Cons

    None to speak of at all.

    National Vision2020-01-22
  7. "National Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Vision

    Pros

    National Vision is amazing company. They treat you like family and care about your family.

    Cons

    This is none at this time

    National Vision2020-01-22
  8. "Comfort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Vision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great chance to service the community and provide affordable eyewear to all

    Cons

    Not the most high paying optical jobs even for a license

    National Vision2020-01-21
  9. "Positive place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Puyallup, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Vision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No sales pressures Great community involvement PTO Treat everyone great Compensation Bonuses

    Cons

    Long hours None Can be stressful

    National Vision2020-01-19
  10. "National Vision is a wonderful company to work for, and that starts with the people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at National Vision

    Pros

    -Being empowered to make the decisions to best serve our customers. -Being the third largest optical, personal growth and career development options are a great plus. - Working for a company, who cares for the community around us. We partner with the Boys and Girls club and other organizations in our home towns and around the world to help people see their best! -Great PTO options and benefit packages are available for full time associates.

    Cons

    -Any jobs can have cons if you don’t love what you do. Here at National Vision I am given the tools to be successful. If don’t know how to do something I have the support of upper management and corporate to overcome any obstacles that may come my way.

    Continue reading
    National Vision2020-01-19
  11. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Vision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great relationships with the doctors Upper management responsive to concerns and suggestions brought up from the store level Tools and resources available to grow your store and see success Nice benefits and comp package Provide access to affordable and complete eye care

    Cons

    It is a retail store, the hours of operation may not always be ideal

    National Vision2020-01-20
Found 264 reviews