Nations Roof Reviews | Glassdoor

Nations Roof Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Nations Roof CEO Rich Nugent
Rich Nugent
5 Ratings
  1. "Nations Roof"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nations Roof full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work place, great pay

    Cons

    Hard labor and short lunches

    Nations Roof2019-03-10
  2. "Roofer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nations Roof full-time

    Pros

    Steady paycheck Cool tools Get to work outside

    Cons

    Guess its good and bad, strict on safety

    Advice to Management

    none

    Nations Roof2018-09-27
  3. "Office Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Springboro, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nations Roof full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is like one big family. There is never a dull moment.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. So far, so good.

    Nations Roof2018-08-13
  4. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nations Roof full-time

    Pros

    Supportive. This company allows you to grow in your field, and helps you to build your career.

    Cons

    None, so far so good.

    Nations Roof2018-03-02
  5. "Great work environment, Cool projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nations Roof full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast pace, positive environment office management that doesn't sacrifice quality for end results. Great compensation and benefits - technical industry training, competitive wages, medical benefits, life and disability insurances and 401 (K) with employer match. Large sized commercial projects, all types and complexities

    Cons

    Typically only hire non experienced roofers March to October

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on developing positive hardworking individuals.

    Nations Roof2018-01-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Possibly Good National, Awful Local"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Kent, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nations Roof full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with quality office personnel.

    Cons

    Management is awful. Benefits are awful. Compensation is well below market. There is zero leadership. Hard work and dedication are not rewarded.

    Advice to Management

    You may be a “good” company locally, but your individual units are weak. You have worse benefits than a previous employer with 50 employees total.

    Nations Roof2018-01-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Garbage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nations Roof full-time

    Pros

    You can tell people you have a job

    Cons

    Poor time management, disorganized, under qualified roofers, poor quality worksmanship

    Advice to Management

    Too far gone for that at this point

    Nations Roof2017-10-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Nations Roof

    Pros

    None at all worst in industry

    Cons

    All of the above never pay right always lie

    Nations Roof2017-07-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "DO NOT EVEN APPLY FOR A JOB HERE. IT IS A WASTE OF YOUR TIME."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springboro, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nations Roof full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can keep looking for a job elsewhere !

    Cons

    Not worth working here even a half day.

    Advice to Management

    Start over as employee before you think about management.

    Nations Roof2017-05-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Of The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nations Roof full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company does not only provide the best solutions to its clients but also to its employees. Having worked in the industry for better than 30 years, I find our employees the happiest and most supported in the industry. The majority of our new employees come for those who search us out or referrals from current employees.

    Cons

    The company is results oriented requiring all employees to constantly grow and improve in all aspects of their job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on improving all aspects of our company for the employees and they will keep performing above and beyond our customers expectations.

    Nations Roof2016-12-20
Found 27 reviews