Cover image for Nationwide Children's Hospital
Logo

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Engaged Employer

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Add a Review

Nationwide Children's Hospital Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 945 of over 997 reviews
3.9
76% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 948 of over 997 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Nationwide Children's Hospital CEO Tim Robinson (no image)
Tim Robinson
201 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

works at 

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

I already put in my 2 weeks notice to my work place, my supervisor was mad at me because since I just received retention bonus that will expire for a year, she’s saying I can’t leave. She has explained to me that if I leave, I might have to pay back the retention bonus. Do you think they will reject my 2 weeks notice or I just can pay them back? I need to get out from this toxic work environment. I did not tell them that I already accept another job which is better pay.

48

20 Comments

Healthcare

132.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Nationwide Children's Hospital~18601
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Nationwide Children's Hospital? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Nationwide Children's Hospital employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Nationwide Children's Hospital and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing

    Jan 24, 2023 - Phlebotomist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful atmosphere, very professional, friendly, and caring.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Plan but Poor Benefits

    Feb 3, 2023 - Biorepository Protocol Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Increased pay over the last two year. Helping children

    Cons

    Health, Vision, and Dental benefits are a joke. High prices and high deductables.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Nationwide Children's Hospital team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Feb 2, 2023 - Assistant Professor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very collaborative and friendly environment

    Cons

    As a non-profit organization the salary rate is lower than industry based organizations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Love kids

    Jan 28, 2023 - Medical Technologist in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the pediatricians are so nice. I really enjoyed having part time hours to help me be a mom to my own kids.

    Cons

    All hospitals are stressed. The health insurance was terrible. If it weren’t for COVID, I would have stayed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work and lots of opportunities for growth

    Jan 29, 2023 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay, adequate training, great employees

    Cons

    Maternity eave benefits are poor

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    PCA

    Jan 25, 2023 - Patient Care Assistant (PCA) in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People who work there actually care

    Cons

    Management are semi difficult to work with

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Dec 29, 2022 - Administrative Support III in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Annual Merit increase; cares about employees; can usually flex hours instead of using PTO;

    Cons

    Have to walk pretty far from parking to the hospital, you can ride the shuttle but it takes longer than walking.; every department is different despite having the same roles. Other departments allow admins to work remotely while others won’t with no genuine answer given.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pay a drawback

    Jan 20, 2023 - Research Scientist in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. Valuable and impactful work.

    Cons

    Low pay and mediocre benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 17, 2023 - Senior Benefits Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great mission, love my team

    Cons

    At times pay is not consistent

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best job yet

    Jan 11, 2023 - Speech-Language Pathologist in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative team and supportive leads

    Cons

    Politics of working for a large company, health insurance coverage isn’t great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 948 Reviews
</>Embed

Nationwide Children's Hospital Reviews FAQs

Nationwide Children's Hospital has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 997 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Nationwide Children's Hospital to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Nationwide Children's Hospital employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Nationwide Children's Hospital. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

76% of Nationwide Children's Hospital employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Nationwide Children's Hospital 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Nationwide Children's Hospital to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management, compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Nationwide Children's Hospital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nationwide Children's Hospital? Share Your Experiences

Nationwide Children's Hospital logo

Nationwide Children's Hospital

or

Reviews by Job Title

Nationwide Children's Hospital Photos

+ Add Photo
Nationwide Children's Hospital photo of: NCH
Nationwide Children's Hospital photo of: Nationwide Children's Hospital Staff
Nationwide Children's Hospital photo of: Nationwide Children's Hospital
Nationwide Children's Hospital photo of: Nationwide Children's Hospital Staff
Nationwide Children's Hospital photo of: Nationwide Children's Hospital
Nationwide Children's Hospital photo of: Nationwide Children's Hospital
Nationwide Children's Hospital photo of: Nationwide Children's Hospital Staff
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Nationwide Children's Hospital Job Seekers Also Viewed

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center Logo
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

3.8

855 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 997 Nationwide Children's Hospital reviews submitted anonymously by Nationwide Children's Hospital employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Nationwide Children's Hospital is right for you.