Nationwide Title Clearing Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Made an industry change coming to NTC and am so happy I did(in 20 reviews)

  • "The flex schedule is one of the top qualities alongside working with people who see your potential and make you want to make your job into a career(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Let’s start out with Scientology - runs rampant in this company(in 11 reviews)

  • "I personally don't have any negatives about working at NTC(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Hands Down, the BEST Place I've Ever Worked

      Mar 22, 2021 - Human Resources Receptionist/Administrative Assistant in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nationwide Title Clearing is the most professional and rewarding company I have ever worked for. I began working here a little bit ago and I was so pleased at how engaged and involved management is with their employees. They really care about you and your success within the company. There are so many opportunities to elevate and move up within NTC. The incentives are a big perk too. Along with the benefits, they're always bringing us goodies on holidays like St. Paddy's, Valentines, and even just because! I truly enjoy coming to work everyday and I feel like that's the most important aspect to consider when looking for a job. 11/10 stars if I could.

      Cons

      There aren't cons. They provide a big parking lot for employees, a large cafeteria, and a very independent work environment!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Truly a Fantastic Place to Work

      Apr 26, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company culture- employees are friendly and inclusive, work environment is laid back and casual but still structured and professional. Regular team-building events and activities. Work/life balance is promoted and HR puts employees first. Plus the campus is beautiful! Company is well-established and committed to providing top tier services for their clients. Leadership is driven and goal oriented- which I find to be motivating. Management is approachable and genuinely invested in their employees and helping them learn, grow and succeed. Great place to establish a career- thorough training programs, plenty of opportunities for growth and advancement, constant internal promotions. Hard work is 100% recognized and rewarded.

      Cons

      Very efficient AC- bring a jacket

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good if you work in IT not recommended otherwise

      Apr 26, 2021 - Tier II Help Desk Technician in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Not a lot of mandatory OT in IT Casual work environment Promote from within first if available

      Cons

      Pay isn't competitive with market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful Company to work for

      Feb 15, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, dependable company to work. If you go in, focus and get your job done everything is great. It is a production company so full time busy work, but that is what a job is.. NTC also has a lot of opportunity to move up and make more $$

      Cons

      The remote parking lot is inconvenient

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Nationwide Title Clearing Response

      Director of Marketing + PR

      Thank you for taking the time to review NTC. NTC is a production-driven company, but we never want an employee to feel stuck in their position. Promoting from within is one of the things NTC prides itself upon the most. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear you have enjoyed growing with us over the years :)

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stressful Environment!!!

      Dec 30, 2020 - Human Resources Recruiter &Amp; Talent Acquisition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      By the water and shopping center

      Cons

      Very micromanaged place, to many unnecessary meetings with management on your daily work. Was given no time to review emails or Admin day to prioritize work, so if you missed something in a busy day you’d get a verbal/ written up for it. Management is very unprofessional and talks down to their employees. Be prepared for 10 hour work days with no overtime pay. Lunchtime Break is way to short for the amount of candidates scheduled daily (20-40 interviews scheduled). Did not follow COVID 19 protocols especially in front lobby, so many employees sick and never closed to properly clean area. Retention rate is horrendous for a reason. Talked to much about Politics and Scientology. Management does not have much knowledge of professional HR protocol and discusses many HR issues in front of others. Many great candidates were selected by the Recruiter but are turned away from management simply because “they are weird” or “ seem to be off” whatever that means....very stressful. Not a fun HR team very low moral and mistreatment. No office space, walking around with a clip board and having no professional area for Recruiting, be prepared to play musical chairs and move desks weekly!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Nationwide Title Clearing Response

      Director of Marketing + PR

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are disappointed to hear of your negative experience, we are thankful to have the opportunity to make improvements. It is our practice to communicate roles with full transparency throughout the interview process, as many of our positions are certainly fast paced. We do have a recruitment office for our Talent Acquisition Specialists and understand that moving offices can sometimes be inconvenient, however office moves are a part of life at a company expanding so very rapidly, although we do attempt to keep the moves to a minimum where possible. We also understand that this can be a scary time for some and we have many procedures in place to maintain a safe and healthy work environment during these trying time. We certainly wish for you a better work experience in the future and understand that it won’t be with us. Good Luck to you.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast Paced/High Stress Environment

      Mar 18, 2021 - Research/Data Entry in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company moral, health Benefits , and engaging

      Cons

      Viability, high stress, and performance based

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nationwide Title Clearing Response

      Director of Marketing + PR

      Thank you for taking the time to review NTC. We appreciate your positive feedback on our company morale. Creating a great atmosphere for our employees to work in is critical to our management team. Our management team does its best to make NTC a positive and engaging place of employment. NTC is a production-driven company and our training materials help us build a workforce that is highly attuned to detail, and that detail is vital in our industry. The statistics our company produces help us maintain a close to zero rejection rate nationwide. We appreciate the advice and will take it into consideration.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      They’re always watching....

      Apr 18, 2021 - Quality Inspector in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very regimented schedule...almost like prison.

      Cons

      Not enough time to list them all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible place to work

      Apr 9, 2021 - Mailroom Clerk in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can not think of Any Pros at all to working here.

      Cons

      This Company is owned and run by Scientology. They promote Scientology events. They make Everyone take breaks and lunch at same time. Management is horrible and rude. Avoid applying here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wild Productivity Standards

      Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a very relaxed dress code.

      Cons

      Developers often have many different styles of working, however, judging their productivity based upon keystrokes and mouse clicks will never produce quality results.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company that wants to invest in their Employee!

      Sep 30, 2020 - TECHNICAL TALENT ACQUISITION SPECIALIST in Palm Harbor, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapidly growing company with great opportunity for internal growth, good benefits and perks like Medical, Vision, Dental, 401k PTO and Holidays. NTC values hard work and punctuality and will reward hard work. Great Company structure and company culture. Safe secure campus Good training and after initial training will partner you with a lead in your department to help with your continued growth and training. Since I am in the HR department I see a lot of growth opportunities for Leads and Managers and NTC loves to promote from within and share in those success stories. Over time for those who want it!

      Cons

      Cell Phone policy since they deal with sensitive client data, however they are understanding if an emergency arises you can leave to make a call or answer a call. Cell phones just can not be around client files, but you can still have it on breaks.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Nationwide Title Clearing Response

      Director of Marketing + PR

      Thank you for your positive review and for recommending NTC as a great company that invests in their employees 😊 Our team members mean a great deal to us and we know that they are the most important reason for our success. Incentives and benefits are just one way we can demonstrate our appreciation for a job well done. NTC is a production-driven company, but we never want an employee to feel stuck in their position. Promoting from within is one of the things NTC prides itself upon the most. We will continue to invest in our employees at all levels and focus on diligently training our new hires. We appreciate the review and are happy to have you on our team!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 141 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nationwide Title Clearing Job Seekers

    File Auditor
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Client Services Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Nationwide Title Clearing? Share Your Experiences

    Nationwide Title Clearing logo
    or