Nationwide Title Clearing Reviews | Glassdoor

Nationwide Title Clearing Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "NTC has created a great work culture/environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good work environment with room for growth(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Overall, I've learned that if a company asks you in the interview what you know about Scientology- RUN(in 7 reviews)

  • "Only downside is the entry salary for Data Entry Specialists(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Services in Palm Harbor, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management at all levels sincerely cares about the employees. There is room for advancement as well as incentives for doing a good job. Company activities are abundant and NTC is active in community projects and charities and encourages and makes it easy for its employees to do the same. The work is interesting and NTC ensures all employees are trained well for their positions and cross-trained for other positions.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time

    Continue reading
    Nationwide Title Clearing2020-03-19

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    March 25, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your review and for recommending NTC as a great place to work! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the company activities, volunteer opportunities, incentives and training we offer. We consider our team members to be family and know that they are the most important reason for our success, and incentives and benefits are just one way we can demonstrate our appreciation for a job well done. Thank you for your positive outlook. We are proud to have you as a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very stable and reliable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Palm Harbor, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    excellent schedule, good people, ability to work OT

    Cons

    better health insurance, better 401k match

    Continue reading
    Nationwide Title Clearing2020-03-17

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    March 25, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your review and for recommending NTC as very stable and reliable! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the flexible work schedule, overtime opportunities, and company culture. Our company culture and community mean a great deal to us, and our management team always does their best to make NTC a welcoming and positive place of employment and always try to enhance our culture. We know that our team members are the most important reason for our success, and incentives and benefits are just one way we can demonstrate our appreciation for a job well done. Thank you for your positive outlook. We are proud to have you as a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  3. "Online Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nationwide Title Clearing

    Pros

    Schedule Flexibility. Professional work environment. Friendly coworkers. Great on the job training. Ability to grow within the company. Company parties. Opportunities to help out the community.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Nationwide Title Clearing2020-03-14

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    March 25, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy NTC's schedule flexibility, professional work environment, training material, and community outreach opportunities. Our company culture and community mean a great deal to us, and our management always does their best to make NTC a welcoming and positive place of employment. We consider our team members to be family and know that they are the most important reason for our success. We are glad to have you as a part of our NTC family.

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellent Training Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prepper in Tampa, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide lots of manpower and time in employee training. Management is heavily supportive to the new employees.

    Cons

    In the section I worked, there was turf-mentality or must-play-by-my-rules mentality among some employees. New employees who are not willing to comply may find it difficult to continue.

    Continue reading
    Nationwide Title Clearing2020-03-13
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Job responsibility is not commensurate to pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Structured environment. Active workday. Paychecks come in on time.

    Cons

    Backward management program based on Scientologist religious dogma that teaches nothing. Be prepared to buy real books on management to understand what is actually required to be good at your job. Salary for the job is low. Benefits are well below standard. High turnover rate means re-training personnel over and over and over.

    Continue reading
    Nationwide Title Clearing2020-02-04

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    February 26, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback; we are sorry to hear of your negative experience at NTC. Our training materials help us build a workforce that is highly attuned to detail, and that detail is vital in our industry. The purpose of our training is to encourage employees to learn, grow, and succeed in their roles. Our company culture and community mean a great deal to us, and our management team always does their best to make NTC a welcoming and positive place of employment and always try to enhance our culture. NTC does have an open-door policy where we encourage all employees to address their concerns with their supervisors as well as our HR division. We appreciate your Advice to Management and will take this into consideration for our future employees. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Exempt Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time

    Pros

    It’s a job Not much else

    Cons

    The company just doesn’t seem to understand what exempt means and how to trust their employees to work remote when necessary.

    Nationwide Title Clearing2020-02-08

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    February 26, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Our company culture and community mean a great deal to us, and our management team always does their best to make NTC a welcoming and positive place of employment and always try to enhance our culture. NTC does have an open-door policy where we encourage all employees to address their concerns with their supervisors as well as our HR division, which may have been useful during your time with our company. We appreciate your Advice to Management and will take this into consideration for our future employees. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with Lots of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Palm Harbor, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flex schedule, paid holidays, a lot of opportunity to volunteer, tons of monthly incentives, great structure, the tools and advice needed to succeed are easily accessible, company strives to promote those from within the company and overall fun place to work at!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Nationwide Title Clearing2019-12-11

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    January 9, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your review and for recommending NTC as a great company with lots of opportunity! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the flexible schedule, volunteer opportunities, incentives and training we offer. We consider our team members to be family and know that they are the most important reason for our success, and incentives and benefits are just one way we can demonstrate our appreciation for a job well done. We are proud to have you as a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  8. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NTC has created a great work culture/environment. HR is always open to help you in any way they can and all of the managers/directors etc. are incredibly helpful and nice. The marketing team works very hard to create engaging events that let the staff know they are appreciated. All of your tasks are clearly defined and attainable and everyone is willing to help you with any problems/questions. Overall a great place to work!

    Cons

    I don't feel there are cons to working here

    Nationwide Title Clearing2019-12-11

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    January 9, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that NTC is the best job you have ever had. Our company culture and community mean a great deal to us, and our management always does their best to make NTC a welcoming and positive place of employment. We do our absolute best to assist with training and questions because we believe it helps us create a workforce that is incredibly attuned to detail. NTCs Marketing team enjoys hosting events and organizing other fun activities to further enhance our corporate culture. We are happy to have you as a part of the NTC team!

    Continue reading
  9. "Stable and Structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food sometimes Statistics give a transparent sense of expectation Structure is built into most positions / management fairly well A lot of opportunity to learn and further training Small incentives and rewards regularly Marketing events / sense of community Overtime availability in most scenarios or if sought after Open door policy Mentorship program to learn from executives

    Cons

    Remote lot for parking Yearly cost of living adjustments and other pay too standardized making individual success feel less important More attention / punishment on "bad" actions than reward for "successful" actions seems to be fairly common High turnover rate in production Highly technical or specialized positions lead to stress or troubles filling roles effectively Attention on "appearance" appears to outweigh knowledge or technical skill in certain cases

    Nationwide Title Clearing2019-12-11

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    January 9, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for recommending NTC as stable and structured. We appreciate your review! We consider our team members to be family and know that they are the most important reason for our success, and incentives and benefits are just one way we can demonstrate our appreciation for a job well done. NTC has two shuttles that leave back-to-back each morning and afternoon to ensure all employees make it on time and the longest it takes to get to and from our buildings is five minutes at most. Our team of executives always find ways to acknowledge our staff, from divisional games to monthly special acknowledgments. NTC also offers an extensive training program, which you may find helpful in understanding the technicality of certain roles. NTC also has an open-door policy, so we encourage all feedback and recommendations reported to our HR division or your immediate senior. We appreciate your review and are proud to have you as a part of our team!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Research Data Entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Data Entry in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nationwide Title Clearing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly atmosphere -Incentives (gift cards/free lunch) -Provides health insurance benefits -Break room is setup for purchases -Company events -Sense of community -Flex schedule -PTO

    Cons

    -Long training (can be tiring) -Parking in remote lot (seems alright at first but grows to feel like an inconvenience) -Viability tracking puts you in the hot seat if you an error rate higher than 5% -HR does sweeps of the production floor (makes you feel like you are always being watched) -High stress environment

    Nationwide Title Clearing2019-11-12

    Nationwide Title Clearing Response

    January 9, 2020Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate the positive outlook and recommendation. We consider our team members to be family and know that they are the most important reason for our success, and incentives and benefits are just one way we can demonstrate our appreciation for a job well done. NTC has two shuttles that leave back-to-back each morning and afternoon to ensure all employees make it on time and the longest it takes to get to and from our buildings is five minutes at most. Again, thank you for the review.

    Continue reading
Found 91 reviews