Nationwide "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Nationwide Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 28 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Nationwide CEO Steve Rasmussen
Steve Rasmussen
1,333 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work environment, quality of employee facilities.

    Cons

    Have to work harder to stand out in a big pond.

    Nationwide2019-03-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Commercial liability BOP farm claim adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide

    Pros

    Great working environment nice job location work from home option

    Cons

    Heavy workload low salary hogh health insurance ded

    Advice to Management

    Excellent management

    Nationwide2019-11-28
  3. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Life Solutions Centet in Grandview, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great mentors/managers, professional working environment, flexible schedules

    Cons

    Decent starting pay but you only get like 32 hours a week as 40 hours is not possible, so paychecks are low despite high $/hour pay. Very stressful at times, LOTS of information to learn, and training can only help you so much once you’re on the floor. I find myself clueless at times which is stressful

    Nationwide2019-09-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Claims Specialist Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Decent pay. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Favoritism among management. Working on holidays based on seniority. Two people on the same team cannot take the same time off. Claims can get extremely overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    None

    Nationwide2019-09-16
  5. "Great internship program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Requirements Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Inconsistent amount of work to do - either you're really busy or you're killing time

    Nationwide2019-08-27
  6. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and work life balance

    Cons

    Not that much room to grow

    Nationwide2019-06-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst Consultant in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture and engagement are important to the leaders and it really shows in every department I’ve worked in. A lot of opportunity for growth in any direction you want to go. Positive work environment. Encouragement to grow within the company or outside. Work life balance with a lot of on-site amentities. I have enjoyed my time here. Unfortunately I was impacted by recent layoffs but even in the laying off... process they’ve offered a multitude of free resources to help you be successful and positive when other companies do exactly the Opposite.

    Show More

    Cons

    Health insurance is a little bit expensive but seems comparable to most other companies of this size and nature.

    Nationwide2019-03-04
  8. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay for entry level. Great training for someone new to insurance. Good benefits. Positive work environment. Personal Development opportunities.

    Cons

    No flexibility in claims. Limited PTO.

    Nationwide2019-01-12
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring managers, Benefits and work environment

    Cons

    None great company to work for

    Nationwide2018-11-30
  10. "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment . Opportunity for growth, great training and development

    Cons

    centralized in the Midwest.. transitioning people to move to Ohio

    Advice to Management

    Great management.

    Nationwide2018-09-16
Found 157 reviews