Natixis Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Natixis Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Natixis CEO François Riahi
François Riahi
4 Ratings
  1. "Built and developed a franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natixis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Collaborative and accesible senior management

    Cons

    Very Limited compensation. Very centralized organization

    Advice to Management

    Do not promise something you cannot or won't deliver

    Natixis2013-04-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Midsized bank with a mom and pop mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natixis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty good. There's a matching 401K. Overall the people here are nice and friendly. There's a lot of great opportunities to learn here.

    Cons

    The management in general is pretty bad. The overall culture fosters nepotism and poor planning. What ends up happening is a 20% of the people does 80% of the work. And half the time it's unnecessary busy work.

    Advice to Management

    The hiring needs to be better. A lot of the newer employees have no idea what they're doing and management seems to only take care of themselves. Everyone just says yes to their respective boss and puts the pressure on the people below.

    Natixis2018-03-11
  3. "Sr. Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Natixis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and people to work with

    Cons

    they do not have flexible work schedule

    Natixis2016-09-20
  4. "Director position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director, Institutional Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Natixis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits as well as time off.

    Cons

    Management was often kept in the dark from those in France. The French seems to manage by consensus and decisions take for ever to made.

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat your US counterparts like the cousin you wish you didn't have.

    Natixis2015-02-27
  5. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Natixis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company I've ever worked for in terms of culture, atmosphere, level of support and overall satisfaction of employees.

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower end of financial services

    Advice to Management

    Raise pay across the board.

    Natixis2013-01-11
  6. "Relationship manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natixis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good set up in asia pacifc

    Cons

    None which I am aware of

    Natixis2019-06-20
  7. "I am working for Natixis for more than 6 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natixis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Internationalization of the firm, willingness to listen to new ideas, human, good colleagues, not so much politics, long term vision, consistency of strategy.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult when located away from head office, to get the same visibility for yourself and your business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the consistent strategy, even when markets are difficult. It is the right one.

    Natixis2019-04-30
  8. "startup mindset in a corporate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natixis full-time

    Pros

    all French big coroporate company with the freedom to act as a free free enabler actor

    Cons

    some unavoidable complexity of big companies (but still ways to suggest improvement)

    Advice to Management

    please, keep us on the innovation way !

    Natixis2019-04-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best companies to work in Porto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natixis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, excellent facilities, excellent equipment, excellent training program

    Cons

    Huge hierarchical organization, not easy to change the status quo.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication with teams about what's going on in the company.

    Natixis2018-12-15

    Natixis Response

    February 28, 2019HR project manager

    Thank you for your review on Natixis in Portugal. It is a great honour for us to have such a positive and constructive feedback on our company. We are very committed to create an inspiring work environment and we want to thank you for being part of it!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "A growing company in APAC, dynamic and open to talents and initiatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Natixis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Value the people , fast growing business, small enough to be agile in APAC with a strong support from solid headquarters

    Cons

    relative small size limits career opportunities, but working hard to improve Diversity

    Natixis2018-09-20
Found 19 reviews