Natixis Reviews | Glassdoor

Natixis Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 437 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Natixis CEO François Riahi
François Riahi
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "bonne ambiance , infrastructure excellente au sein de l'entreprise(in 59 reviews)

  • "Environnement de travail satisfaisants(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Development opportunities for non-French is very little once you reach a certain career stage(in 47 reviews)

  • "tre embaucher pour les profils juniors(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (9)

    "The Legal and Compliance Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natixis full-time

    Pros

    I liked working at Natixis very much. The management of the Legal and Compliance department is excellent. They encourage autonomy and ownership of various projects while also giving you the guidance you need to get it done. You learn a lot in this department. There is flexibility when needed and earned. My manager told me when I was interviewing "everyone here is really nice". I assumed he was fluffing up his company,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay can be less than market in some departments/groups.

    Natixis2018-06-27
  2. "French Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natixis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment for IB. Decent hours, generally nice people.

    Cons

    Extremely disorganized. Business model changes all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Beyond repair.

    Natixis2019-07-11
  3. "Great Relationships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Natixis full-time

    Pros

    Small teams, friendly environment, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Less deal flow, top-heavy organization

    Natixis2019-04-16
  4. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Finance 

      I have been working at Natixis full-time

      Pros

      Good Benefits & Interesting People

      Cons

      System upgrades needed sooner rather than later

      Natixis2019-04-17
    • "Great company to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Natixis full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is easily accessible Great location Team orientated

      Cons

      There is no cafe/food court

      Natixis2019-02-26
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Natixis full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      advancement , work balance, great location

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      keep up the great work

      Natixis2019-02-09
    • "Lots of changes happening"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Natixis full-time

      Pros

      Good people. Nice group to work with.

      Cons

      Industry is changing a lot. Not sure how well positioned they are.

      Natixis2018-11-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall good, with some caveats"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Natixis full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Overall, the majority of the people are good to work with. Good career opportunities in Boston where most of the jobs are located.

      Cons

      As with just about anywhere else, your happiness level will depend a lot on your manager and your colleagues. Some are great; others not so much. There are always going to be some bad managers or difficult people to work with. Very limited career opportunities in the much smaller SF office.

      Advice to Management

      Be more proactive in managing out bad managers, difficult employees, or laggards. There are a minority of these, but they really drag the company down.

      Natixis2018-09-26
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great Company but lots of Management playing "Game of Thrones"."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Natixis full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Well funded for trying to do interesting communications, campaigns, and build thought-leadership. Management like to take care of sales team and makes sure people are rewarded for their hard work. Employees have access to Management and give nice transparency. They have a nice culture of giving back to the community and supporting the New port Jazz Festival.

      Cons

      There are a number of Marketing Sr Managers that bully and try to run the show in the Global Marketing teams. Sr. MGMT is too afraid to get rid of those problem individuals. Sometimes there is a sense of politics, cutthroat game-of-thrones style corporate positioning. There are a number of institutionalized people who have been there 15-20 years that may not be connected to current trends in the industry and really can...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of those problem individuals and embrace a bully-free environment.

      Natixis2018-07-03
    • "!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Natixis

      Pros

      Good company, good people, good times

      Cons

      None off the top of my head

      Natixis2018-05-11
    Found 437 reviews