Natura Cosméticos Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Natura Cosméticos Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Natura Cosméticos CEO Alessandro Giuseppe Carlucci  (no image)
Alessandro Giuseppe Carlucci
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "s de feedbacks, cursos e palestras; ambiente de trabalho com acesso(in 100 reviews)

  • "es pessoais fortes colocadas como fundamentais dentro da empresa(in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de preparo dos gestores para desenvolvimento dos subordinados(in 82 reviews)

  • "as constantes pelo crescimento da empresa exigem um tempo para adapta(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family feeling, great coworkers, and good benefits and rewards.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Natura Cosméticos2019-10-27
  2. "Customer focus!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant atmosphere, customer focus, team work and benefits

    Cons

    The management doesn't deal well with underperforming employees. It should develop a new rewards/incentives system.

    Advice to Management

    Lead and motivate your team! results will come..

    Natura Cosméticos2019-10-26
  3. "Top ten worst places to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and mission Products are excellent 2 free products per month Stores have a nice relaxing atmosphere!

    Cons

    Terrible management No commission/ very aggressive sales Management is very very very unprofessional I have to state this twice! corporate constantly stops by and complains about anything and everything. Get ready to be watched constantly on the camera. There are ZERO room for mistakes. They will fire you over the smallest most smallest detail or over nothing. They tell a lot of employees “budget cuts” but that’s... not the case. Get ready to not have a personal life at all. They want you available at all times for them, despite the schedule you tell them in advance. If you’re not Brazilian don’t even bother to take on this job because it will be very awkward and they will talk about you behind your back. Very cut throat! We would get between 2-5 people a day so unless you’re standing outside yelling at people to come in they will be upset if your don’t make more than expected. This brand is a very respected brand that I highly looked up to but working for them opened my eyes. It’s a shame because if they created a nice work environment they could go so far in terms of business.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I wouldn’t even know where to start...

    Natura Cosméticos2019-06-10
  4. "Bilingual Retail Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos

    Pros

    Work experience 2 free products monthly as a benefit You can use some products in the store Good restaurants around the neighborhood

    Cons

    No training / Poor training Aggressive sales / No commission No flexibility with schedule Co-workers treated differently No paid time off Only temporary part time position Salary never paid in time

    Natura Cosméticos2017-05-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Waxing technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos

    Pros

    In pacific beach but not where walk in traffic is.

    Cons

    Horrible management. If you're not brazilian don't even bother applying. Management controls everything including how many clients you see.

    Advice to Management

    Run. Run fast. Can't even follow basic California State laws.

    Natura Cosméticos2016-01-10
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment, people, values, commitment and perks

    Cons

    Slow Digital Transformation to new business models

    Natura Cosméticos2019-10-23
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with good benefits

    Cons

    Workload and misalignments across departments

    Natura Cosméticos2019-08-31
  8. "Great company with strong core values and wonderfull place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company centered in having a positive impact wherever the company is at. Also focused on results and with great strategical plan.

    Cons

    Sometime is slower to move than it´s adversaries because of it´s values.

    Natura Cosméticos2019-07-30
  9. "Big regional company full of oportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career oportunities, Projects, Good salaries and benefits.

    Cons

    Internal organazation, life work balance, lack of defined processes.

    Natura Cosméticos2018-08-20
  10. "natura company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Purchasing Analyst in Cajamar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Natura Cosméticos for more than 3 years

    Pros

    System, processes, innovations, agility and good communication

    Cons

    Autonomy, inflexibility of carrer opportunities

    Natura Cosméticos2018-05-25
Found 765 reviews