Natural Factors Reviews | Glassdoor

Natural Factors Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Natural Factors CEO Roland Gahler  (no image)
Roland Gahler
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People, Good location, Employee appreciation benefits, ability to learn new things(in 4 reviews)

  • "I understand overhead is a factor but instead of wasting money on appreciation events and lunches I’m sure employees would prefer cash bonuses(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There has been high turnover rates(in 3 reviews)

  • "A desire to "keep it close to the vest" helps no one get things done(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monroe, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natural Factors full-time

    Pros

    I love the diversity of the Company - that they manufacture all of their own products with very strict quality control. I felt confident selling the brand knowing what goes into making the product. Also really think the farms are outstanding. Pretty cool to be able to actually see where some of the raw materials come from. A lot of long term employees - people really care about each other.

    Cons

    Management slow to make decisions and processes sometimes over complicated. Also at times, high expectations with unrealistic time lines

    Natural Factors2016-02-12
  2. "Excellent team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natural Factors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent team environment, patient and understanding leaders, invested employees.

    Cons

    Lacking in structure- but this is improving.

    Natural Factors2019-09-09
  3. "Great company but very young"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Nikiski, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natural Factors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent manager, supportive employee environment, beautiful place to live, and amazing business plan.

    Cons

    Messy/smelly work, poor safety culture, high turnover, and very isolated.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more money preventing problems (this will save you money in the long run), and hire more locals.

    Natural Factors2019-01-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Monroe, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Natural Factors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours. Clean nothing else

    Cons

    They don’t care if your literally working so sick you could possibly die. The pickers will group up and lie to your supervisor to get you fired if your not Hispanic. Harassment issues were just ignored.

    Advice to Management

    Watch what is actually goin on down on the floor instead of just sitting in your office all day. Actually investigate things that are brought up

    Natural Factors2019-01-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow along with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Natural Factors full-time

    Pros

    They take good care of their employees. Everyone is extremely nice and its a great work environment. My boss in particular takes great care to make sure I am learning and growing and gives me the opportunity to take on new challenges.

    Cons

    Its a growing company so there are some adjustments that need to be made in some of the processes to accommodate the needs of the company.

    Natural Factors2018-07-24
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not A Company I would Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Order Picker in Monroe, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Natural Factors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there are no PROS with this company

    Cons

    They Schedule you against your availability, treat you like an outsider. They Lie to cover there own. The set up is totally unethical and they don't care for their Newer Employees they don't treat you with respect but discrimminate

    Advice to Management

    Maybe take into consideration that issues in life happen, think about others and how it would be in their shoes.

    Natural Factors2018-02-20
  7. Helpful (6)

    "A place where dreams go to die"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Monroe, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natural Factors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Maybe co-workers. Starting pay is a couple dollars more than minimum wage but it’s a pretty low ceiling compared to what the company brings in . I understand overhead is a factor but instead of wasting money on appreciation events and lunches I’m sure employees would prefer cash bonuses. Pretty decent PTO after first year.

    Cons

    Low pay ceiling. Maybe a dollar a year raise if you’re lucky. Also maybe co workers . A lot of gossip and backstabbing seems to happen here. Nice to your face but speak poorly about you behind your back . Also favoritism is pretty rampant here especially if you’re of a certain religion.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more incentive to progress . It’s a dead end job for a lot of people. Also give new hires a fighting chance .. pretty sure you could get in trouble with some of the practices I’ve seen.

    Natural Factors2018-01-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Listen to your employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monroe, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Natural Factors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some great people here.

    Cons

    The clicks are insane here. Issues with illegal alien employees. Favoritism from management.

    Advice to Management

    Speak with your employees. Get to know your staff. Don't stick your head in the sand on issues that deflate moral.

    Natural Factors2017-12-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not just a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monroe, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Natural Factors full-time

    Pros

    It means a lot to me that I can feel good about what I do. I really believe we make a difference with our supplements by improving the lives of others. Love the people I work with. Stable company which means a lot to me with a family. Lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    It's always very busy which is a good sign but can get tiring - great teamwork makes all the difference.

    Advice to Management

    More frequent updates about new things that the company is doing. More opportunity for departments to connect.

    Natural Factors2017-11-07
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Be careful....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Natural Factors full-time

    Pros

    Great facility, production workers are wonderful

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, they are so focused on the main goal that they forgot how to treat people along the way.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that it’s not ok to be disrespectful to your employees, treat everyone as an equal.

    Natural Factors2017-10-13
Found 74 reviews