Nature's Best Reviews | Glassdoor

Nature's Best Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jim Beck
7 Ratings
  1. "janitor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Janitor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nature's Best for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work and good people

    Cons

    it get cool in there

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Nature's Best2016-09-14
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nature's Best

    Pros

    Great pay 15.27 and lot of over time and ever Saturday off

    Cons

    Only one day off just Saturday and must do 18 hours days

    Nature's Best2016-11-03
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Selector in Chino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nature's Best for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a warehouse job and Good benefits, close to home, lots of bids to choose from, safe environment

    Cons

    You can work pretty long hours but if you're up to it the money will come in. Some supervisors are stubborn and hardheaded when it comes to your needs

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice for management as I am only a worker. My focus is on the task I am given daily and that's that.

    Nature's Best2016-01-14
  4. "Natures Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nature's Best

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Resources to learn are readily available to you as an employee, the do a great job at making sure their employees are trained properly.

    Cons

    Room for advancement is limited.

    Nature's Best2015-01-19
  5. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nature's Best

    Pros

    The company is family oriented

    Cons

    I think the pay is less than average

    Nature's Best2014-10-27
  6. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nature's Best full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great culture, great people, great benefits

    Cons

    some departments are not treated the same as others

    Nature's Best2014-07-31
  7. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nature's Best full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Self motivated postion and freedom/flexability

    Cons

    Poor communication and company culture.

    Advice to Management

    connect with employees.

    Nature's Best2014-07-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Awful communication and favortism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Flower Mound, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nature's Best full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great folks in transportation office and hr both here and in California. They are trying to make improvements.

    Cons

    Management lies, favors new "pizza" people and have lacking communication. Show No respect. Our jobs are threatened all the time by the manager and even the operations director. Nasty. "If you don't like it, there's the door." No lie. Warehouse is in bad shape too. People overworked and not appreciated. Lots of people looking to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people fairly. Don't lie or hide things. Be honest with employees. Better communication needed between drivers and warehouse. Let us talk to people in the company besides you without retaliation.

    Nature's Best2014-07-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nature's best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Flower Mound, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nature's Best full-time

    Pros

    Lots of great people, honestly a lot of untapped talent. The work is challenging, and there is a lot of autonomy.

    Cons

    Management is mostly new. Most of the first line supervisors are friends of the management team, and have little to no experience. There is no open communication at all, everything is very secretive and there is an obvious cliche. If you're not part of the cliche, then don't expect to advance. Order pickers can expect zero work life balance, anywhere from 6-20 hours a night. Never really know what to expect on most nights.

    Advice to Management

    consider restructuring and getting veteran management in there and tearing apart the obvious cliche.

    Nature's Best2014-06-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company culture is awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nature's Best full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will collect a paycheck, their benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    Everyone wants to be the boss.

    Nature's Best2014-05-09
Found 13 reviews