Navajo Express Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
29%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Navajo Express CEO Don Digby, Jr. (no image)
Don Digby, Jr.
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Good Support and good people and management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good people, good equipment, paid weekends(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Basically management is pushed by the top dispatch is pushed by management then the drivers are pushed by(in 5 reviews)

  • "not enough home time unless you run 11 western states(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Family Owned Environment

      Mar 25, 2021 - Vice President in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family - oriented environment where you are constantly encouraged to voice your thoughts. There is always support to learn and grow.

      Cons

      The ability to work remote

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      May be the perfect company if

      Apr 16, 2021 - Truck Driver in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If your the type of driver that enjoys having errors on many many many of your paychecks. If you enjoy having your monthly bonus withheld for the slighest infraction while also being ask to violate HOS laws if it is to the company benefit. If your the type person who wouldn't mind having your matching 401 k contribution terminated. If you are the type person who would like having per diem as a requirement not a choice. If your the type who would be willing to put in weather delay macros at DM request when inclement was not a factor. Then for these and other reasons this just may be the company for you.

      Cons

      Dont want to be negative.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Navajo Express Response

      Director of Marketing

      We apologize that you feel this way and appreciate your honest feedback. If you ever have any issues with your paycheck then do not hesitate to reach out to your driver leader or payroll. We'd be more than happy to help! And if you find you aren't able to hit your monthly bonus, your driver leader can walk you through why it was missed. We want all drivers to hit their monthly bonus as it benefits you and the company!

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dont

      Feb 11, 2021 - Recruiter in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience, people on my team

      Cons

      everything else, too much craziness going on to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Navajo Express Response

      Director of Marketing

      Thank you for the feedback. While it is trucking and no day is ever the same, we encourage our employees to focus on creating a positive work environment.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Racist logo penny pinchers

      Oct 14, 2020 - Semi Truck Driver in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company to work for doing the epidemic Alot of driver quitting so more opportunities for you I guess

      Cons

      Bad services Will penny pinch you Driving around with an offensive logo on the tractor doors Orientation will have you bunched together for eight hour three days straight in a small class full of coughing classmates and instructors so be careful covid 19

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Navajo Express Response

      Director of Marketing

      As you can see, we are slowly changing the logo on our trucks. Check out our Facebook or Instagram page to see some of the new trucks and logos that have come in!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t do it

      Jan 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some food folks there at the lower level

      Cons

      Ownership. They make drastic layoffs several times a year

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fired me while on home time then blocked my card and took all my money ran a fake payroll

      Dec 2, 2020 - OTR Truck Driver in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing nothing nothing nothing run away

      Cons

      Never answer the phone ,always messing up payroll ,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Navajo Express Response

      Director of Marketing

      We apologize for your discouraging experience, but we'd love to understand both sides of the story here.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      HORRIBLE EMPLOYER

      Mar 11, 2020 - Class A Cdl Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medical was a reasonable amount.... no other pros

      Cons

      1. I was paid 15 cents less per mile than I was promised and they kept telling me they were working on it but after months of hearing that I quit. 2. MISSED EVERY home request I put in. 3. Horrible maintenance on my rig. Fixed it just enough to get me on the road never fully that I went 2 wks with out a check engine light. 4. I AM STILL WAITING ON MY LAST CHECK . DON'T WORK HERE

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Navajo Express Response

      Director of Marketing

      We are sad to hear that your experience with Navajo was not a positive one. Our belief has always been money, miles, home and always with respect!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Experience means squat here

      Aug 7, 2020 - OTR Truck Driver in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They’re good for student training

      Cons

      Terrible load planning/constant relays-low miles and pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay as far away as u can!

      Aug 10, 2020 - Driver in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are none at all

      Cons

      They’re liars and left me stranded in another state! Wouldn’t even take me back to my room to get my stuff

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hire leaders, NOT ego maniacs

      Aug 3, 2019 - Operations in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the staff are easy to work with. If you want a crash course in trucking , this is the place for you!

      Cons

      Upper Management are ego driven, zero support to ALL staff. If you aren't "doing" one particular director; you will have a rough time gaining support. The wages are horrible; unless you are one of their"favorites" Don't even think about having a voice! You will not be heard, EVER! At this company, you might as well throw all your morals, and self respect out the window! Your opinion doesn't matter! Don't be fooled by the "Fake" smile in your face , all the while stabbing you in the back method applied as a daily practice by Director levels and above! Do not apply here!! You will regret it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Navajo Express Job Seekers

    Truck Driver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Navajo Express? Share Your Experiences

    Navajo Express logo
    or