Navarro Regional Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Navarro Regional Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Navarro Regional Hospital CEO  Michael Stewart
Michael Stewart
1 Ratings
  1. "Business Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Insurance Collector/ER Registration in Waxahachie, TX

      I worked at Navarro Regional Hospital for less than a year

      Pros

      Great at working with my schedule

      Cons

      There really are no cons.

      Navarro Regional Hospital2015-10-26
    • "NRH Clinics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Navarro Regional Hospital full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent benefits, Nice staff that is easy to talk to

      Cons

      Low pay, and low bonuses each year

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Navarro Regional Hospital2017-08-08
    • "Never worked there..trying to get a position."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Mobile, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Navarro Regional Hospital for more than a year

      Pros

      From what i understand its a wonderful place to work..good benefits an small tiwn living.The people are warm an friendly an nice to work with

      Cons

      Its too far out of the way.staffing levels occasionally fall too low an u may not get sufficient hours.

      Advice to Management

      Continoue to give the best possible patient care possible.

      Navarro Regional Hospital2015-09-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nice place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Independent Consultant in Kaufman, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Navarro Regional Hospital for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good place to work. The people are nice and accommodating. A great little regional, urban hospital.

      Cons

      Out of the way and the "only game in town". May not be easy to get to or necessary to go there unless you are in the area.

      Navarro Regional Hospital2015-06-01
    • "never worked there trying to apply"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - I Am A Supervisor for ARC in Alton, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Navarro Regional Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      good I hope their care for health, safety,

      Cons

      I really hope they truly care for the patient

      Advice to Management

      to make sure patient get the best care possible

      Navarro Regional Hospital2015-03-24
    • Helpful (7)

      "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Unit Clerk in Corsicana, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Navarro Regional Hospital full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's easy to get time off or switch days if needed.

      Cons

      When the work is slow you could go for extended periods of time without working. Small hospital with small patient load. Only work here if you have another job to fill in when the work is slow.

      Navarro Regional Hospital2014-12-01
    • Helpful (3)

      "wonderful and ihave learned alot about the field and love the patients"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Corsicana, TX

        I have been working at Navarro Regional Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        administration seems to really care about taking pride in your happiness

        Cons

        does not seem like the pay is enough for the work we do

        Advice to Management

        try and see an incenative for the years put in or even a raise would be nice

        Navarro Regional Hospital2014-05-21
      Found 7 reviews