Navient "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Navient Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Navient President & CEO John (Jack) F. Remondi (no image)
John (Jack) F. Remondi
138 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bonuses outside of the call center are very low(in 12 reviews)

  • "Very repetitive, no work life balance if you dont hit your numbers, moving up means harder numbers(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navient full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Family Oriented, Competitive Pay, Great Benefits...many pluses!

    Cons

    I have been with the company 26 years and I do not feel hat there are any real cons with Navient. It is an amazing place and I am so thankful for the continued relationship.

    Navient2019-03-08
  2. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Navient full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits offered to employees.

    Cons

    Gets a lot of attention in the media due to work with the Department of Education.

    Navient2019-09-18
  3. "Cheap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer 

    I worked at Navient full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    lots of PTO and great benefits

    Cons

    the company is always making large cuts and laying off people

    Navient2019-10-30
  4. "Plenty of room for Advancement and Stable Career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navient full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incentive Bonus Structure, Great Benefits and Pay, Yearly Raise and Performance Based, Advancement Opportunities.

    Cons

    Required Overtime, Some Poor Management, Turnover Rate,Poor Communication.

    Advice to Management

    The Communication between the Human Resources department and the employees is poor and needs some updates. The response time to an email from an employee regarding situations that are very important and time sensitive such as FMLA and ADA Accommodations are extremely slow and needs improvement.

    Navient2019-06-12
  5. "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Fishers, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Navient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay is good and your benefits are great!

    Cons

    Legal issues; rude management; don’t care about anything concerning employees

    Advice to Management

    Get your head out of your butt and be a decent human

    Navient2019-05-25
  6. "Want a great place to work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Medical Biller in Hendersonville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navient full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been in the Medical Field for over 32 years. This is one of the best places I have worked. Benefits are great. People work as a team - you don't find that much anymore. If you are looking for a great place to work, just apply for the job you would like and start a great journey and career.

    Cons

    Medical Billing and Fields can be challenging, however, Navient is still striving to make this a better place to work. The Remote Medical Fields can very hard. Navient gave us structure 4 years ago. We are still in the process. But communication for the Remote people could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Navient has made my life a lot better by letting me work from home. It is hard sometimes when there is not a lot of communication between the management and the remote biller and/or the patient account representatives. I have been moved to another project, hope the communication is better than the last project I was placed on.

    Navient2019-04-12
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay options

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    The management staff are amazing

    Navient2018-04-15
  8. "Ops support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great and there is room for growth.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time.

    Navient2018-04-13
  9. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navient for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, and Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Nothing to say at this time

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are already doing

    Navient2017-06-30
  10. "costumer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navient full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, great pay, great vic time

    Cons

    never get to leave on time

    Navient2017-03-28
Found 18 reviews